Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Excellent!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This was perhaps the best hotel our group of eleven travelers stayed in during our recent 14-day trip from Salt Lake City, thru Yellowstone, Glacier National Park and the Canadian Rockies-returning to Salt Lake for the flights home. Parking was easy. Check-in was expeditious. The rooms and other facilities were very nice. Many in our group wished that we could have stayed an extra night at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Beautiful hotel, awful room!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The outside porch was nice.
Cons: Gut the inside and upgrade it.
The hotel is surrounded by lovely grounds and has a beautiful facade. The lobby has beautiful wooden beams and a very comfy feel. The hallways and our room were a different story. Industrial white walls with pipes everywhere. Cracked linoleum floors that sloped. Warped doors with large gaps at the bottom so we could hear the neighbors on both sides of us, and actually see their shadows as they walked around!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in a cute town!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: The doors to the rooms tend to slam shut, and this can be heard down the hall inside your room. Otherwise, it was a perfect place!
Great location if you want to stay in town but be close to Glacier National Park. Many cute restaurants and shops in Whitefish are close by, as well as the state park. The hotel was clean and comfy. The desk staff was very helpful. Large parking lot and very woodsy lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Ausgangspunkt für den Glacier National Park

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Wir sind gleich in den Hot Tub um uns von einem anstrengenden Reisetag zu erholen. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und wir haben sehr gut geschlafen. Das Frühstück am nächsten Morgen war sehr gut. Danach ging es sofort in den Glacier National Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice location - Near Downtown. On the Golf course.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location and ambiance.
Cons: Cleanliness in the room.
Location: Golf course, Tennis courts, Lake Park and beach are also close.
Facilities were good. Cleanliness could have been better for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Very comfortable and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: beds and pillows are really plush and the room gives you all of the amenities.
Location: Very convenient to town.
The concierge went out of her way to accomodate our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naugatuck, CT

Nice resort hotel close to town

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The location, the rooms and the pool/jacuzzi.
Cons: The only issue I saw was a door away from the main lobby was supposed to be locked and requiring a room key but it was broken. Security issue?
Location: Whitefish is not large so it was close to everything. Restaurants, skiing (in the winter), golf, hiking, rafting, you name it.
We stayed here on our way out of Glacier before heading to Spokane after about five days of hiking and camping. The place was conveniently located just outside of town in a quiet area on a golf course. They had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, from a jacuzzi/hot tub to nice comfy beds and overall good facilities. If I were ever to be back in the area again, I would definitely stay here to clean up and re-charge from camping/hiking. It is a little on the expensive side but apparently so is everything in Whitefish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly atmosphere and staff. Very quick to help with anything needed.
Cons: Could use a microwave in each room or at least each hallway area.
Enjoyed our stay very much. Very comfortable beds. Beautiful views. Whitefish is a really great little town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Location: Close to downtown Whitefish. Lots of shopping. Good Restaurants.
Beautiful on the golf course. Good Restaurant in the Hotel. We enjoyed our stay here very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton, AB

Motorcycle trip

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Design and location
Location: Good access to the area, lots of sights nearby
Staff provided great service, nice rooms, good food, good value too