Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Bad stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient to downtown.
Cons: Change room 201 to a storage area. It's not fit for occupation.
Our room had a view of the garbage dumpster and truck dock. The delivery trucks arrived around 5:00 every morning waking us up. An employee break area was also below our window, where they had loud conversations frequently. The window was full of insects.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from white cloud michigan

Nice but should be better

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Overall nice. Hot tub area was dirty and our room bathroom floor was dirty. Comphy bed, nice lounge, clean outside, good food if you have time to wait.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Perfect either too or from Glaicer National Park

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful lodge type settings. Comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Lower price
Location: Dine at Piggy Back and tour downtown including the train depot.
Great staff. Wonderful recommendations for dining. Always very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Perfekt!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Bra parkering, jättehärlig personal och rummen var stora och sängarna var både sköna och stora. Transport-tjänsten med skjuts in till Whitefish
Cons: Bättre dammning på rummen. Bättre belysning.
Helt underbart hotell. Jättebra parkeringsmöjligheter, jättehärlig personal och rummen var stora och sängarna var både sköna och stora. Transport-tjänsten med skjuts in till Whitefish med omnejd dygnet runt var ett stort plus. Kul med en gift-shop som var öppen dygnet runt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice But Could Be Better

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pro's Staff, locations, and Dinning Con's TV didn't work until after the news Beds and pillows were uncomfortable. Entry on one end and room on the other end near the lobby? Did not understand why we couldn't enter at closest entry to room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osborn

Great location & grounds.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel is nice. It's on a golf course. Great location, not in town, but close enough. We rented through Expedia. The assistant general manager Danny is very defensive and needs training on being friendly towards guests. He made me feel like a second class citizen because I rented through Expedia. He can't even be nice when asking his name. My bed was old and sank to the box spring. We ended up turning it with the help of an employee. I do want to say the General manager made us feel like welcome guests. She made our day! Thank you. Yes I would stay here again, it's beautiful and recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indian River Shores, FL

Good location when visiting Glacier National Park.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Overall facilities were pleasing and rooms have a good size.
Cons: Housekeeping services.
Location: The hotel is located within walking distance to downtown Whitefish and a variety of restaurants and shops. Easy, short drive to Glacier National Park
The hotel has very pleasant facilities and great location to downtown Whitefish with restaurants and shops and easy access to Glacier National Park. Unfortunately, housekeeping services in the rooms leaves a lot to be desired. Very inconsistent - no soap, no shampoo, waited long time for delivery. Towels not picked up, although we indicated we needed change of towels. Bed inconsistently made too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel and amenities

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Clean, convenient,excellent restaurant. Very good service. Front desk personnel friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewistown, MT

Beautiful Hotel close to Glacier Park

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Location: Glacier National Park , Golfing, Skiing, Dining, Shopping
This was our first stay at Grouse Mountain Lodge and it was awesome. Great location beautiful scenery, nice restaurant onsite and coffee bar. We also utilized the shuttle service to downtown since there is limited parking in Whitefish and the driver was very courteous and dropped us off right in front of the restaurant we wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

I would stay there again.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Pool for the kids. Wi-fi. Good beds.
Cons: The sound insulation between floors.
Location: Walking distance to town (except for little kids). Right on a golf-course. Tennis courts and 2 soccer (field lacrosse) fields near.
The first impression when walking in the main entrance is great! The rooms were very good and we were able to get two adjoining rooms. Our kids loved the pool and hot tubs. The restaurant / bar had a nice seating area just off of a fairway on the golf course, that was relaxing to sit and have a drink at the end of the day. My main criteria in staying anywhere are that my family was safe and that nothing was stolen... these criteria were met. My wife and I went for a walk in the evening and got to see plenty of deer around the area.