Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewistown, MT

Beautiful Hotel close to Glacier Park

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Location: Glacier National Park , Golfing, Skiing, Dining, Shopping
This was our first stay at Grouse Mountain Lodge and it was awesome. Great location beautiful scenery, nice restaurant onsite and coffee bar. We also utilized the shuttle service to downtown since there is limited parking in Whitefish and the driver was very courteous and dropped us off right in front of the restaurant we wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

I would stay there again.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Pool for the kids. Wi-fi. Good beds.
Cons: The sound insulation between floors.
Location: Walking distance to town (except for little kids). Right on a golf-course. Tennis courts and 2 soccer (field lacrosse) fields near.
The first impression when walking in the main entrance is great! The rooms were very good and we were able to get two adjoining rooms. Our kids loved the pool and hot tubs. The restaurant / bar had a nice seating area just off of a fairway on the golf course, that was relaxing to sit and have a drink at the end of the day. My main criteria in staying anywhere are that my family was safe and that nothing was stolen... these criteria were met. My wife and I went for a walk in the evening and got to see plenty of deer around the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the Glacier National Park area

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms
Cons: Parking (always full)
Location: Whitefish is a mile away and has plenty of shops and dining
This large lodge on the outskirts of Whitefish is a good option for the area. It is about 45 min away from the National Park entrance, however. Parking was full each time we arrived to park, so be prepared to walk a bit. We did not try the restaurant and no other options are walkable. A drive on into Whitefish gives you numerous options for food and drink. Rooms are basic, but clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. I'm sure there is more to explore at Grouse Mountain, but we were only there to sleep during our busy full days in Glacier National Park. If exploring the park more than one day, I would probably try for a place to stay closer to the park itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glacier Park Visit

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The house keepers and staff were great!
Cons: The gutter system and better sound insulation. Would be nice if Coffee Bar was open like advertised.
Location: Whitefish is great! Glacier Park Fantastic!
The first night of our stay it poured down rain, It sounded like penny's falling on a tin roof. That we could handle. The building looks solid but must be made with cardboard. People coming and going down the hall late we could hear all of the conversation. Not that interesting but interupted sleep. The laundry room, just down the hall, made for a wonderful banging (some rude person doing laundry at 11:00 at night) to add to the poor gutter system, then we had some elephant foot stomping back and forth in the room above. Our stay was during the week. Don't expect quiet on a weekend for sure. The coffee bar was never open, Bummer! Had a good golf course, unfortunately We don't golf. We will not stay here again but would recommend to deaf golfers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations close to downtown Whitefish

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Appreciated the shuttle to town and airport. Conveniently located. Ideal for golfers. Lodge dining was only average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Hotel with view on a golf course

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location on the golf course and nice social areas
Cons: Rooms, corridors etc.
Location: Whitefish is a cute little town. Many trails, lakes, and activities to enjoy.
This hotel borders the golf course. One of the dinning areas overlooks one of the holes and makes it a very lovely and relaxing spot. The wooden décor inside is a nice contrast to the outside greenery. The staff at the hotel was very accommodating. They let us check in about an hour early and check out an hour late. The room we got was at the entrance of the hotel bordering the road. Not a very nice spot... The rooms are very outdated and somber. There is a lack of easily accesible plugs. The area of the lavabo is very dark. Conclusion: this hotel needs TLC! It has some really nice bones and would benefit from some remodel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Beautiful hotel, not worth $330 a night.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel was clean with many facilities. Staff seemed not that personable, but there were two weddings going on at the same time so it did seem like a stressful situation. I would not stay here again based on the fact that it was way over priced at $330 a night. The hotel didn't justify that amount. It was beautiful though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Great Authentic Lodge on the Lake

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Front desk, concierge, surprise music. Liked that the families seemed to be primarily in the cabins which gave the hotel a more adult mix.
Cons: Restaurant staff at Jammers and in the Lodge both seemed over worked / under staffed.
Location: It's Glacier National Park - hike, swim, fish, look for wildlife, drive Going to the Sun Road.
Hotel staff was courteous and fantastic, everyone was eager to help. A few odd encounters in the restaurants onsite, but nothing that would stop us from staying again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Great Lodge feel.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Very pet friendly, nice areas to walk our dog nearby, and as I said above, great lodge feel, with a large fireplace in the bar/dining area.
Cons: Carpeting throughout hotel seemed dated in design, and a little worn.
Location: Easy access to Glacier National Park.
The grounds are lovely, and the main areas are very nice. Since the area also caters to skiers in winter the carpet in our room was a little worn. The bathroom area in our room though was quite nice, complete with granite countertops. All in all a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Excellent!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This was perhaps the best hotel our group of eleven travelers stayed in during our recent 14-day trip from Salt Lake City, thru Yellowstone, Glacier National Park and the Canadian Rockies-returning to Salt Lake for the flights home. Parking was easy. Check-in was expeditious. The rooms and other facilities were very nice. Many in our group wished that we could have stayed an extra night at the hotel.