Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Nice hotel near Whitefish Ski Mountain

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice, big lobby, the restaurant was OK.
Cons: Get the hot tub working.
Location: Hotel is one mile from the center of town with great restaurants and good shopping. Eight miles from Whitefish Ski Mountain.
Although it is a nice hotel, we were disappointed that the outdoor hot tub was not working. We booked the hotel specifically for the hot tub since we were skiing nearby. So, our hotel stay was a complete waste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Everything in the hotel was great the hot tub was being renovated but by the looks of it the new one is going to be huge, And I will definitely be coming back to check it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, comfortable, clean, nice amenities.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Love this lodge! My room was awesome. The bed was super comfortable. Stay here and going skiing at big mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and pillows, large rooms and bathrooms, nice amenities, great service.
I had not stayed at, nor knew anything about Grouse Mountain Lodge until I booked it on Expedia. The main photo they had for the place didn't show much, so I wasn't expecting much either. It was a very good price for the room, but when we arrived and saw how nice everything was, it was way better than I expected. Great service and amenities. Very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again, especially for the price range that Expedia had it for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Everything (except no flat pillow.) Shuttle was much appreciated. We used it several times. Green option for housekeeping is good.
Location: Location was perfect, near relatives we had come to Whitefish to visit over Christmas.
Our experience at Grouse Mt. was very good except that you were unable to provide a flat bed pillow on request. I can't sleep on the big pillows provided in quantity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed during Xmas 2016

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing much.
Nice place. Close to my sister's house. Quiet room. Shuttle service from/to airport was very nice, drivers on time and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Potential, but disappointed.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Well appointed room
Cons: No notice of restaurant closure, rooms not terribly clean.
Bar and grill was closed for renos upon our arrival. The main reason for booking was for that convenience. limited breakfast menu available, rooms were not that impeccably clean, but very comfortable. Sadly would not return based on information about restaurant not being shared.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place that needs some updating

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Room was nice looked out onto the golf course. Bar and Resterant were under renovation. Would have liked to know that before booking. Overall experience was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The beds were comfortable and clean, however there were a few bugs on the windows in the room. Down by the ice machine there were bugs all over the floor. It was a little discouraging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, room was fairly large, clean. Located on golf course close to downtown Whitefish.