Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eatonton, GA

Great Location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: the whole ambience
Cons: Point to improve.... dirt spots on the carpet in our room #306. We would definitely stay there in the future.
Location: Very close to the park and other points of interest
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. View from our room was great. We would definitely stay there in the future. Jocelyn Barrett
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grouse Mountain Review

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and it was close to Whitefish. We were able to walk into Whitefish because they have sidewalks in to the city.
Cons: I would like hot water in the evenings.
Location: We visited Glacier Park areas several times while we were there. They have some nice restaurants. We always enjoy breakfast at Loulas.
I was disappointed this time with Grouse Mountain. I stayed there last year and it was much nicer. Our room had dirty carpets that needed to be cleaned. There were spots all over the floor. Most evenings when I wanted to shower there was no hot water so I had to wait till morning when the water was hot. One day housekeeping did not clean our room. Dirty towels were also still in the bathtub. The beds were very comfortable though and the staff was friendly. Although when we checked in the person checking us in made a comment that we had an "Expedia" room and I am not sure what he meant by that but was wondering if there are only certain rooms you can get when you book with Expedia. I did not ask but he made me uncomfortable the way he said it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Bad stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient to downtown.
Cons: Change room 201 to a storage area. It's not fit for occupation.
Our room had a view of the garbage dumpster and truck dock. The delivery trucks arrived around 5:00 every morning waking us up. An employee break area was also below our window, where they had loud conversations frequently. The window was full of insects.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from white cloud michigan

Nice but should be better

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Overall nice. Hot tub area was dirty and our room bathroom floor was dirty. Comphy bed, nice lounge, clean outside, good food if you have time to wait.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Perfect either too or from Glaicer National Park

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful lodge type settings. Comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Lower price
Location: Dine at Piggy Back and tour downtown including the train depot.
Great staff. Wonderful recommendations for dining. Always very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Perfekt!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Bra parkering, jättehärlig personal och rummen var stora och sängarna var både sköna och stora. Transport-tjänsten med skjuts in till Whitefish
Cons: Bättre dammning på rummen. Bättre belysning.
Helt underbart hotell. Jättebra parkeringsmöjligheter, jättehärlig personal och rummen var stora och sängarna var både sköna och stora. Transport-tjänsten med skjuts in till Whitefish med omnejd dygnet runt var ett stort plus. Kul med en gift-shop som var öppen dygnet runt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice But Could Be Better

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pro's Staff, locations, and Dinning Con's TV didn't work until after the news Beds and pillows were uncomfortable. Entry on one end and room on the other end near the lobby? Did not understand why we couldn't enter at closest entry to room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osborn

Great location & grounds.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel is nice. It's on a golf course. Great location, not in town, but close enough. We rented through Expedia. The assistant general manager Danny is very defensive and needs training on being friendly towards guests. He made me feel like a second class citizen because I rented through Expedia. He can't even be nice when asking his name. My bed was old and sank to the box spring. We ended up turning it with the help of an employee. I do want to say the General manager made us feel like welcome guests. She made our day! Thank you. Yes I would stay here again, it's beautiful and recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indian River Shores, FL

Good location when visiting Glacier National Park.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Overall facilities were pleasing and rooms have a good size.
Cons: Housekeeping services.
Location: The hotel is located within walking distance to downtown Whitefish and a variety of restaurants and shops. Easy, short drive to Glacier National Park
The hotel has very pleasant facilities and great location to downtown Whitefish with restaurants and shops and easy access to Glacier National Park. Unfortunately, housekeeping services in the rooms leaves a lot to be desired. Very inconsistent - no soap, no shampoo, waited long time for delivery. Towels not picked up, although we indicated we needed change of towels. Bed inconsistently made too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel and amenities

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Clean, convenient,excellent restaurant. Very good service. Front desk personnel friendly and helpful.