Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shepherdstown WV

Good location. Nice staff. Good food. Close to go

Posted Feb 25, 2017
They are remodeling. Some of it is an improvement but they also eliminated some of the character. Why get rid of the wood burning fireplaces and the antler chandeliers?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Comfy beds, relaxing atmosphere!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel is slightly outside of downtown Whitefish (not very far) so we were unsure about the quality and if it was worth staying outside of downtown. The hotel had a nice, rustic mountain feel- the rooms were really nice and quite large. The beds were very comfortable - this is a great hotel to stay at if you plan on spending time in your room. We ate at the restaurant on-site (only appies and dessert) but the restaurant was good also. Overall, this was a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We stayed for a long weekend to go snowboarding. Free shuttle to the hill is perfect. Great happy hour in the lounge! Clean, big rooms. Will be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Nice hotel near Whitefish Ski Mountain

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice, big lobby, the restaurant was OK.
Cons: Get the hot tub working.
Location: Hotel is one mile from the center of town with great restaurants and good shopping. Eight miles from Whitefish Ski Mountain.
Although it is a nice hotel, we were disappointed that the outdoor hot tub was not working. We booked the hotel specifically for the hot tub since we were skiing nearby. So, our hotel stay was a complete waste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Everything in the hotel was great the hot tub was being renovated but by the looks of it the new one is going to be huge, And I will definitely be coming back to check it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, comfortable, clean, nice amenities.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Love this lodge! My room was awesome. The bed was super comfortable. Stay here and going skiing at big mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and pillows, large rooms and bathrooms, nice amenities, great service.
I had not stayed at, nor knew anything about Grouse Mountain Lodge until I booked it on Expedia. The main photo they had for the place didn't show much, so I wasn't expecting much either. It was a very good price for the room, but when we arrived and saw how nice everything was, it was way better than I expected. Great service and amenities. Very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again, especially for the price range that Expedia had it for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Everything (except no flat pillow.) Shuttle was much appreciated. We used it several times. Green option for housekeeping is good.
Location: Location was perfect, near relatives we had come to Whitefish to visit over Christmas.
Our experience at Grouse Mt. was very good except that you were unable to provide a flat bed pillow on request. I can't sleep on the big pillows provided in quantity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed during Xmas 2016

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing much.
Nice place. Close to my sister's house. Quiet room. Shuttle service from/to airport was very nice, drivers on time and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine. We had pets and the condition of the rug in the room was pretty disgusting. In addition although Hotels.com says the place is pet friendly it does not advise you that the hotel levies a 25$ fee per dog per stay. On a one night stay that added 50$ US to a 90$ room. I would never have booked here if I was aware of this.