Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Comfortable. Good atmosphere. Great people.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Comfy, nice clean, friendly.
Cons: Move it closer to the hill ;)
Shout out to Kim who helped me with my ski binding adaptor repair and the staff who handled my extra packages arriving. Especially Ana and Debbie for forwarding the ones that arrived too late to meet me. Big meals in the restaurant. Real hollandaise sauce on the Bennies. Great all around. Cheers, Cody
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to stay for any season.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Grouse has significantly upgraded the outdoor hot tub to make it much larger and comfortable. Definitely a big plus at night in any season.
Location: At the gateway to everything in northwest Montana, including Glacier National Park.
Grouse Mountain has comfortable rooms, great scenery, big fireplaces, free early morning coffee, pleasant helpful staff, and a small gift shop where I bought a swim suit to get into the wonderful outdoor hot tub. Will always stay at Grouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice quiet hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We were very pleased by this hotel - it was just as described. The hotel was a very good value and located within minutes from Old Town Whitefish and an easy drive to the mountain. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to the mountain, which is handy. Staff is super friendly. We had a room with one king sized bed over looking the golf course. The room was large and very comfortable and clean. Very family friendly also. We didn't use the pool or the hot tub, but they looked great and are both open until 11 p.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Nice clean, close to golf. Liked the hot tub.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Beautiful area at Whitefish. Golf course. Open hot tub was really great. Spa, Room was neat and clean, everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great hotel, big rooms and good facilities. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice rustic hotel - great apres ski fireplace

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Reasonably close to downton although disconnected from sidewalk system. Friendly breakfast cafe staff. Parking limited if conf center full.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shepherdstown WV

Good location. Nice staff. Good food. Close to go

Posted Feb 25, 2017
They are remodeling. Some of it is an improvement but they also eliminated some of the character. Why get rid of the wood burning fireplaces and the antler chandeliers?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Comfy beds, relaxing atmosphere!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel is slightly outside of downtown Whitefish (not very far) so we were unsure about the quality and if it was worth staying outside of downtown. The hotel had a nice, rustic mountain feel- the rooms were really nice and quite large. The beds were very comfortable - this is a great hotel to stay at if you plan on spending time in your room. We ate at the restaurant on-site (only appies and dessert) but the restaurant was good also. Overall, this was a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We stayed for a long weekend to go snowboarding. Free shuttle to the hill is perfect. Great happy hour in the lounge! Clean, big rooms. Will be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Nice hotel near Whitefish Ski Mountain

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice, big lobby, the restaurant was OK.
Cons: Get the hot tub working.
Location: Hotel is one mile from the center of town with great restaurants and good shopping. Eight miles from Whitefish Ski Mountain.
Although it is a nice hotel, we were disappointed that the outdoor hot tub was not working. We booked the hotel specifically for the hot tub since we were skiing nearby. So, our hotel stay was a complete waste.