Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Ghetto hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Two of the three hot tubs were filled in with concrete, so classy! Boarded up windows and doors. Filthy toilet, NO shower curtain. Horrible breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel in town

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Amazingly, the bathroom was clean.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Kallispel
I've never stayed at a more disgusting hotel. It was way over priced and had no service from the staff. When we learned the tv didn't work we tried using the phone to call front desk. It didn't work either so had to use my cell phone and since we were from out of town it was long distance. Was told they would be right down and after half an hour we gave up and fixed it ourselves. The outside door wouldn't close all the way so security was a joke. Curtains were ripped and sagging, sofa ripped and extremely old. The whole exterior of the building was deteriorating, chipped, peeling, warped, etc. The ad online stated it was next to convention center. What center? That was out of business. The whole place should be destroyed. I will never stay at another Guest House and not recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage Ak

Worst hotel experience I ever had.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: 1 restaurant within walking distance.
I called this hotel directly and they said they had no vacancy for my time frame. The I called Expedia and they came up with what I believe was the worst room in the hotel. I noticed there were no more than a dozen cars at any given time that I stayed there and I saw very few people coming in or out of the hotel . They did not have any regular coffee for the type of coffee pot in the room. After 3 days I removed the DND hanger off the door. They cleaned the bathroom but never replaced the sheets on the bed. The hotel staff was very helpful and some were down right rude. The breakfast consisted of store bought biscuit and gravy and some tasteless apples. The restaurant and lounge in the hotel were closed down. Rooms were over priced. Very unpleasant stay.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Surprisingly good!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I recently stayed at Campus Inn for 2 nights. The hotel room was clean!!!! However, our room didn't get made up after our first night. The night staff were very apologetic and very helpful. When I asked in the morning why the room wasn't made up, the front desk person said she didn't know and that I had a really good rate (a lot less than they normally charge) so there wasn't anything she could do. The manager was close to the front desk, he was cleaning up the breakfast, and did not acknowledge or apologize for the room not being made up. The situation could have been made better by him acknowledging and apologizing for the situation. He was a little cowardly in my opinion.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, GA

Price was right

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Clan, friendly, indoor pool
Cons: Needs a facelift
Location: Kalispell is close to Glacier National Park
Everything was clean but the hotel had a somewhat rundown appearance overall. Pool was also clean but no comfortable chairs to sit on to relax after a swim. Hot tub water was clean but had a dirt ring around the water's edge that made it unappealing. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The best way to describe the conditions at this hotel is it felt dirty, unsafe and it smelt funny. I will never stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Burt Reynolds probably stayed here...

Posted Aug 12, 2015
... And it hasn't been updated since. It is like stepping back in time to 1979, in a bad, not nostalgic way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but wouldn't stay again.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Grabbed a room on short notice. Room was clean enough but overall not a great experience. Very thin walls, door chain appeared to have been kicked in quite a few times and room door didn't acutally fit in the door jam anymore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

It has a swimming pool

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We liked that it had a swimming pool and was quiet. But the rooms were dark and 70s looking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brigham utah

Noisy dead bolt useless.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Least expensive
Cons: Housekeeping soap wash cloths
Location: Lakes rivers stream hiking.
very noisy all hours bouncing dropping talking all hours No wash cloths 3 adults and 2 bars of soap ??