Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice warm pool

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: clean room and nice staff
Cons: the hallway and stairs that lead to the pool need some cleaning and trash pick up under the stairs.
Location: shopping, down town
good not fancy but has all you need and the right price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by NicoleF, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay, and thank you for the feedback! While we are not the faciest in the area, we are the most competitive and rest assured we are updating adn renovating every year! Since we purchased this hotel a few years ago, we've been undergoing big renovations each year to get it back up to it's former glory. Make sure to come back and see what we do to our hotel next! And as always, thank you so much for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 19, 2015
If this was the last place and only place in kalispell I would sleep in my truck. Enough said.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Ghetto hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Two of the three hot tubs were filled in with concrete, so classy! Boarded up windows and doors. Filthy toilet, NO shower curtain. Horrible breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel in town

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Amazingly, the bathroom was clean.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Kallispel
I've never stayed at a more disgusting hotel. It was way over priced and had no service from the staff. When we learned the tv didn't work we tried using the phone to call front desk. It didn't work either so had to use my cell phone and since we were from out of town it was long distance. Was told they would be right down and after half an hour we gave up and fixed it ourselves. The outside door wouldn't close all the way so security was a joke. Curtains were ripped and sagging, sofa ripped and extremely old. The whole exterior of the building was deteriorating, chipped, peeling, warped, etc. The ad online stated it was next to convention center. What center? That was out of business. The whole place should be destroyed. I will never stay at another Guest House and not recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage Ak

Worst hotel experience I ever had.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: 1 restaurant within walking distance.
I called this hotel directly and they said they had no vacancy for my time frame. The I called Expedia and they came up with what I believe was the worst room in the hotel. I noticed there were no more than a dozen cars at any given time that I stayed there and I saw very few people coming in or out of the hotel . They did not have any regular coffee for the type of coffee pot in the room. After 3 days I removed the DND hanger off the door. They cleaned the bathroom but never replaced the sheets on the bed. The hotel staff was very helpful and some were down right rude. The breakfast consisted of store bought biscuit and gravy and some tasteless apples. The restaurant and lounge in the hotel were closed down. Rooms were over priced. Very unpleasant stay.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Travel from Spokane WA


Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Unexpected over night business trip. The stay was comfortable for the price.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Surprisingly good!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I recently stayed at Campus Inn for 2 nights. The hotel room was clean!!!! However, our room didn't get made up after our first night. The night staff were very apologetic and very helpful. When I asked in the morning why the room wasn't made up, the front desk person said she didn't know and that I had a really good rate (a lot less than they normally charge) so there wasn't anything she could do. The manager was close to the front desk, he was cleaning up the breakfast, and did not acknowledge or apologize for the room not being made up. The situation could have been made better by him acknowledging and apologizing for the situation. He was a little cowardly in my opinion.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, GA

Price was right

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Clan, friendly, indoor pool
Cons: Needs a facelift
Location: Kalispell is close to Glacier National Park
Everything was clean but the hotel had a somewhat rundown appearance overall. Pool was also clean but no comfortable chairs to sit on to relax after a swim. Hot tub water was clean but had a dirt ring around the water's edge that made it unappealing. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by charles from Spokane Washington

Bad idea

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
It had been 12 years since I last stayed here. It was bad. I thought with new ownership I would try it again. Bad idea. Fortunately it was just for one night. I will not make the same mistake again.