Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Post Falls, Idaho

Do Not Stay Here

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and build new facility.
Location: Kalispell is a beautiful area. Do not ruin your vacation by staying at this hotel.
I walked into the room and the musty smell was overbearing. I went to open the window to try to air out the room and the window sill was full of black muck. The beds in the room were lumpy and must have been 15 years old. The carpets were dirty both in the room and in the hall ways. Upon entering the bathroom there were dead bugs on the floor. I immediately went to check out and they questioned my reason for doing so. I tried to get a refund from Expedia but the hotel would not give me my money back although I was only in possession of the room for 5 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Bed bugs

Posted May 14, 2016
Cons: 1. Staff follow through and professionalism 2. Hotel mantenance 3. Updating the hotel
We arrived to check in behind a family who had complained of beg bugs the day before with no assistance in getting new sheets and were complaining again to try and get a new bed and sheets. They were promised a change for the next business day (A total of three days with bed bugs later). So not a great start for us mentally. We soon found out that our room had been booked to someone else as well. After much consternation and about 15 minutes frantically searching for options they finally found another room for us. We were not feeling great at this point and we really wanted to change hotels but all hotels in town were sold out. We asked for a rollaway bed and were told there were none. Later as we were enroute to the pool we saw a room full of them. When we again asked for a rollaway they said they didn't realize there were any left and they promised we would get one. About 8:00 pm still no bed so we again asked the front desk and they assured us that we would get one momentarily. It never came. In a nutshell not a very professional staff and the hotel itself is dated but if you just need a place to crash you could probably do worse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel with duck dynasty flair

Posted Apr 12, 2016
:) I was happy with the service and room. Wife thought the rooms were dirty. Glad they allow pets. Hotel staff were all friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid the Kalispell Guesthouse.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Front desk person took 20 mins to check us in. We were the only people waiting. Room was so-so clean and the bathroom was dirty. Beds were really old, thin and all springs. No one cleaned the room while we were away all day. Returned to the hotel and the key cards did not work. Went to the front desk and waited 10 mins while the front desk staff personnel number 1 discussed his prior drug addictions with a couple who were checking in and number 2 chatted with two other customers about dog abuse and rescuing dogs...while I stood there wondering how long it would take to get a key redone. Checking out: went to the front desk and stated that I was checking out, to which the attendant simply said "ok" and looked at me like I was stupid. After a minute of blankly looking at me, he asked what room I was in. I told him the number and waited to see how long it would take before he asked if I wanted a receipt. While he stared at me some more, he finally asked if I wanted a receipt to which I replied that I did. I then informed him that no one had cleaned the room the prior day and asked what was the reason that it hadn't been cleaned. His reply was "Oh, that's not good. I don't know why. Well, have a nice day." I will not be back to this Guesthouse for anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what I paid for. Would never pay peak season.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The only reason I was somewhat satisfied was because I got it for a really low price. I would never pay peak season rates. Overall the motel is dated and dirty. Garbage along the back of the grounds, stairwells and non main areas were very dirty. Hallways, lobby, and rooms were fairly clean. I am a bit picky so the rooms were tolerable. But the sheets were dingy and the towels were stained up.
4 out of 5
by David from Helena

Not bad for price

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bed, hotel was older though still comfortable. Breakfast room defiantly needs help, though lots of restaurants near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Will not stay there again

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Room key failed to work,re-keyed several times. Hot and cold misslabeled in the shower. After walking to a different building in the cold to get to the pool, all I found was piles of dirty towels with no clean towels. This was at 9:am
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wont stay again.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Evrything
Pool was out of order, basketball hoop broke. Heater in the room didn't work right, it was either hot or cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Even though it was supposed to be a non smoking room, it smelled terribly of stale smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice warm pool

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: clean room and nice staff
Cons: the hallway and stairs that lead to the pool need some cleaning and trash pick up under the stairs.
Location: shopping, down town
good not fancy but has all you need and the right price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by NicoleF, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay, and thank you for the feedback! While we are not the faciest in the area, we are the most competitive and rest assured we are updating adn renovating every year! Since we purchased this hotel a few years ago, we've been undergoing big renovations each year to get it back up to it's former glory. Make sure to come back and see what we do to our hotel next! And as always, thank you so much for your feedback.