Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

Road trip

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much . Would definitely recommend it. We are on a road trip from Florida on a motorcycle and appreciated the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel but no AC

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Fortunately is was cooler when we stayed. The breakfast was better than traditional continental breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a ski vacation

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: The location would be perfect for a ski vacation.We were visiting Glacier National Park and it was a little far, but we actually didn't mind the drive
We enjoyed our stay at the Hibernation House. It was clean, quiet and perfect for our needs. The staff was friendly and the breakfasts were great! We will definitely recommend it to our friends and family!
2 out of 5
by JOSEPH

Don't stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
For the price it was like a dorm. Old and worn down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Bradley

passing through

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Got there the outside temp was 92 and they had no air conditioners. Might be decent place to stay in cooler whether. The bathroom was really small.
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Great value, best breakfast ever

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for money, location was great, so close to the chairlift for multiple hikes out of Whitefish Mountain Resort, staff was friendly and the breakfast was the best hot meal I've ever had at any hotel with breakfast included. We stayed 2 nights, first breakfast was a sausage and cheese scramble with hash browns, second was homemade pancakes and bacon - both were the perfect hearty meal to get us on our hikes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Big mountain hotel near Whitefish

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very comfortable family friendly hotel with helpful staff and excellent breakfasts. We only stayed for one night while visiting Whitefish, but I'd be happy to stay longer. It's a 10 or 15 minute drive to town, but the scenery is worth it.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and friendly staff.
Location: Right on the mountain, lots of skiing and still relatively close to town.
The best "breakfast included" we have ever had at a hotel - egg & sausage, hashbrowns, fresh fruit, plus bagels, cereals and the rest. A moderate but clean and comfortable room. Right on the mountain - we visited in summer while passing through for a visit to Glacier, but would be a great spot for a ski vacation.