Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very basic but met our needs.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Price was great.
Cons: Move smoking area away from the entrance.
Location: Location is peaceful but you need to drive a fair distance to do anything.
This is a very basic place, almost like a dorm. The bathroom is very small but the beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly. The breakfasts are hot and (again) very basic but good. 35 miles to west entrance to Glacier national park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Partridge, KS

Just OK

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: It was a place to lay our head btw stops in route to Glacier Nat'l Park. AND, the breakfast personnel was very pleasant; a PLUS that early in the A.M
Cons: SOFT TOWELS.
Location: We enjoyed the Hell Roaring Saloon that served a delicious dinner. Watching the ski lift running was pleasant. Closed b4 we could get there to ride
VERY SCRATCHY TOWELS!!!! Disappointed that the shower was so small. At the hotel that sits above the room someone decided it was okay to play their music VERY LOUD; and someone decided to celebrate the 4th of July on the 3rd at 3:00 A.M.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Waking us from a sound sleep. Rather frightening not knowing if it was gun fire, or fire crackers and hoping a flame didn't ignite in the woods. And, the guests above us must have had kids who enjoyed jumping off the bunks and running around the room. Early morning, kids were running up and down the hall and very unruly. Shame on the parents.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Each morning you are greeted by the staff with a hot breakfast and information to help you get the most of your trip. The best experience I have had in several years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

スキーリゾートにあるホテル

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: 朝食が豪華でした。
Cons: 部屋のテレビの番組が備えられていた番組表のリストと異なっていたこと
Location: クレーシャー国立公園には車があれば便利です。
はじめはなんと遠いところにあるのかと思いましたが、その遠さ以上に快適なホテルでした。リゾート気分が味わえました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The place was decent with a great warm breakfast. Rooms are small without air conditioning in the summer, but a fan was provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt Like Home

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Feeling like you were with family.
Cons: Air conditioning. Didn't need it, but I could see where some days it might be needed.
People there were nice and helpful. Room decor was dated, but in good condition and everything was very clean. Breakfast was very good and well stocked. The staff treated you like family and with the bunk beds in the room, I felt like I was staying over with relatives.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful...the breakfasts, delicious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Hidden away on top of the mountain.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: The cut up fresh fruit and pancakes with blueberries were wonderful.
Cons: Better directions in finding the hotel.
Location: It is fairly close to the west entrance of Glacier National Park, which is the main reason we chose this hotel.
It took a while to find in the dark, but I called the hotel and Rick was very helpful in instructing us how to get there there. We were especially impressed with the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Garland, TX

Great stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older property but very functional. Breakfast was outstanding and the owners were super nice. Great place for a family. No surprises. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very old motel and smells like it too! They have a very big breakfast bar. And extra dainties you can buy....we should have found this place 20 years ago when we had small children, they would've loved the bunk beds.An air conditioner would be a must on a hot summer day, we lucked out it was cool but smokey out.Also I like a bathtub.... We probably won't ever go back. We like to explore new places.