Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James from Winter Park, FL

Not fancy but good service

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great service from the staff, lots of things to do nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It's really a good place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The breakfast is good. The room is clean and tidy. There are a lot of YOKA games in the lobby. A good place for long time stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for overnight

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small. Staff friendly. Very good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
We had to leave at 5:30am in the morning and despite breakfast not starting till 7am, they set up breakfast to accommodate our schedule. That says it all about the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Gig Harbor

Good for ambience

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights at this hotel. If you book this hotel, know that you are choosing it for ambience and convenience to the activities that the resort has to offer. We had a ton of fun here and I only have a few, fairly minor complaints. First, I did not realize there was no AC in the room when I booked, which made the room uncomfortably warm at night in the middle of August when we stayed here. We had a fan provided, but it really wasn't very effective. Second, the rooms only have a handle lock and a slide-bolt lock, there is no deadbolt. While the location and hotel where safe with no scary incidents, I would have felt more secure as a woman traveling alone with my younger sister if I had the option to more securely lock my room. Third, the bathroom and shower especially is VERY small. Like, can't bend over and get something from the floor small. Important if you're a bigger or claustrophobic person. Overall, the experience was interesting and we had a good time. The hotel is older and that is obvious in the decorating and amenities. The fridge was nice to have in the room and the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Nice hotel on top of a mountain

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The staff is very nice and the room was comfortable. My car GPS took me up a gravel road on my first attempt to fine the hotel. Luckily a phone call to the hotel quickly cleared up how to get to the hotel. There is no air conditioning, just a fan since it is usually not needed at this location. The breakfast was above average. The staff wear very helpful answering questions about local places of interest and even printed maps to help us get around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
fit our needs very well for a summer visit to glacier park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget option for the area

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: We didn't realise that they didn't do a full service every day - let arriving guests know.
Location: The resort itself would have been the next thing to explore, but Glacier stole the show...
We stayed here for a week to explore Glacier National Park. The lodge is part of the Whitefish Big Mountain Resort. The staff were fabulous, very accommodating, the breakfast didn't disappoint (others have commented on this already) and we felt right at home.