Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt Like Home

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Feeling like you were with family.
Cons: Air conditioning. Didn't need it, but I could see where some days it might be needed.
People there were nice and helpful. Room decor was dated, but in good condition and everything was very clean. Breakfast was very good and well stocked. The staff treated you like family and with the bunk beds in the room, I felt like I was staying over with relatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful...the breakfasts, delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Hidden away on top of the mountain.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: The cut up fresh fruit and pancakes with blueberries were wonderful.
Cons: Better directions in finding the hotel.
Location: It is fairly close to the west entrance of Glacier National Park, which is the main reason we chose this hotel.
It took a while to find in the dark, but I called the hotel and Rick was very helpful in instructing us how to get there there. We were especially impressed with the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Garland, TX

Great stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older property but very functional. Breakfast was outstanding and the owners were super nice. Great place for a family. No surprises. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very old motel and smells like it too! They have a very big breakfast bar. And extra dainties you can buy....we should have found this place 20 years ago when we had small children, they would've loved the bunk beds.An air conditioner would be a must on a hot summer day, we lucked out it was cool but smokey out.Also I like a bathtub.... We probably won't ever go back. We like to explore new places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from KC

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful pleasant staff. Good breakfast. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay away from the crowd!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Delicious breakfast!!! Friendly staff!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Armistead

At the base of the ski area...didn't realize this!

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
I was surprised we had to drive up to the top of the mountain. One night stay, so it was late arrival and early departure. Ski lodge set up, so very basic. Front staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gerard from Madison,WI

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexandra

Hotel.com web site not accurate.

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel.com web site states airport shuttle. Airport shuttle is not available. This was a huge issue for me as it is the main reason I picked the hotel. Then there was no taxi service as the only taxi in Whitefish that goes to the airport was fully booked. The staff at the hotel were nice enough but not able to help with this issue. The room was basic but fine - clean.