Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Didn't realize the rooms had no AC, temps in high 80s made the room pretty stuffy. Had I known, would have passed. Address is Whitefish, but its far from the actual town. If you're going to Glacier NP, be aware its a 1 1/2-2 hour drive away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It's really a good place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The breakfast is good. The room is clean and tidy. There are a lot of YOKA games in the lobby. A good place for long time stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Nice hotel on top of a mountain

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The staff is very nice and the room was comfortable. My car GPS took me up a gravel road on my first attempt to fine the hotel. Luckily a phone call to the hotel quickly cleared up how to get to the hotel. There is no air conditioning, just a fan since it is usually not needed at this location. The breakfast was above average. The staff wear very helpful answering questions about local places of interest and even printed maps to help us get around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
fit our needs very well for a summer visit to glacier park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget option for the area

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: We didn't realise that they didn't do a full service every day - let arriving guests know.
Location: The resort itself would have been the next thing to explore, but Glacier stole the show...
We stayed here for a week to explore Glacier National Park. The lodge is part of the Whitefish Big Mountain Resort. The staff were fabulous, very accommodating, the breakfast didn't disappoint (others have commented on this already) and we felt right at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emily, MN

Great place at the foot of the mountains!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We had a great 4 days at Hibernation House! The staff was very friendly and helpful with information on where to hike. We were close to Whitefish Mountain and had fun hiking and riding the alpine slide. The hotel room was clean and the kids loved the bunk beds! There is no air conditioning, but with the fan we were cool at night. The breakfast was wonderful and the kids loved the free hot chocolate that was served all day long! We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and in good repair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed the beautiful surroundings.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: I didn't care about the bunk beds and a bed in the room.
Location: It is beautiful area.
The room was adequate, clean, the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairhope, AL

Nice stay for the price

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We were here to visit Glacier National Park. If you're doing the same, be warned: It is a really long drive!! Stay closer to an entrance! Other than that it was a great stay. Friendly staff, nice room. TINY bathroom. But there is hot breakfast (starts at 7 am, and if you're driving to Glacier, you'll be better off skipping it) every day that is good. And a hot tub, which is really nice after a long day of hiking, even if you make it back only 10 minutes before it closes at 10 pm. We didn't take advantage of any of their 'ski resort' type activities, as we spent all day every day at Glacier, so I can't review those.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feels like coming home

Posted Jul 30, 2016
2nd trip here. Bree and the rest of the staff create a warm and homey atmosphere. The accommodations are solid. The location is great. The value of this place is hard to measure. For the price you can indulge in all the great outdoor activities the hill has to offer guilt free. I would not even think of staying anywhere else in whitefish. I love the "Hibe" and so does my family.