Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Trip to Glacier NP

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Only real negative is too far from town. Breakfast was exceptional and rooms and lobby are cozie. Restaurants at the Village are too expensive and not much open in off ski season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkton, SK

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again.
We had decided to visit the Whitefish area during our vacation, as we had heard many good things about the area. We choose to stay at the Hibernation House at the Whitefish Mountain Resort, so we could check out the amenities offered on the Mountain. The staff at the Hibernation House were very accommodating and we appreciated the warm breakfast in the morning. The room was clean, the beds and pillows were very comfortable. There was no A/C but there was a fan in the room and the evenings cooled off nicely so we got a good night sleep. We'd like to acknowledge Adam at the front desk for making us feel welcome and sharing his knowledge of the local area and eating establishments, both on the resort and in the town of Whitefish. It was our first time in Whitefish and he made us feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great Hotel. Nice room, Hot-Cooking breakfast, Hot massage pool. But a little noisy since I was at 1st floor, when kids runs on second floor I can hear all.
4 out of 5
by Hou

Dormitory Feel but good experience

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a bit of a dormitory feel to it with the bunk beds and wooden cubicles for storage. You have to watch your head to get in and out of the bunk beds. That said, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast includes the usual continental breakfast as well as a featured hot item of the day. The laundry on the second floor was a nice feature and part of the reason I chose this place. The motel is about 10 minutes outside of town with no real dining options nearby.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Road trip

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much . Would definitely recommend it. We are on a road trip from Florida on a motorcycle and appreciated the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel but no AC

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Fortunately is was cooler when we stayed. The breakfast was better than traditional continental breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a ski vacation

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: The location would be perfect for a ski vacation.We were visiting Glacier National Park and it was a little far, but we actually didn't mind the drive
We enjoyed our stay at the Hibernation House. It was clean, quiet and perfect for our needs. The staff was friendly and the breakfasts were great! We will definitely recommend it to our friends and family!
2 out of 5
by JOSEPH

Don't stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
For the price it was like a dorm. Old and worn down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Bradley

passing through

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Got there the outside temp was 92 and they had no air conditioners. Might be decent place to stay in cooler whether. The bathroom was really small.