Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carol

relaxing and enjoyable

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyed the view and the hot tub was great
4 out of 5
by James

Good experience

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was an overnight before flying out next morning, but we had a good experience. A "no frills" lodge, but easily met our expectations (beds and pillows were comfortable at a reasonable price). I can imagine in ski season it is quite busy as it is steps from the lift. Decent breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Trip to Glacier NP

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Only real negative is too far from town. Breakfast was exceptional and rooms and lobby are cozie. Restaurants at the Village are too expensive and not much open in off ski season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: great breakfast!
I loved that it felt more like a hostel than a hotel. It was a very friendly, chill environment. A lot more casual than your regular motel chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkton, SK

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again.
We had decided to visit the Whitefish area during our vacation, as we had heard many good things about the area. We choose to stay at the Hibernation House at the Whitefish Mountain Resort, so we could check out the amenities offered on the Mountain. The staff at the Hibernation House were very accommodating and we appreciated the warm breakfast in the morning. The room was clean, the beds and pillows were very comfortable. There was no A/C but there was a fan in the room and the evenings cooled off nicely so we got a good night sleep. We'd like to acknowledge Adam at the front desk for making us feel welcome and sharing his knowledge of the local area and eating establishments, both on the resort and in the town of Whitefish. It was our first time in Whitefish and he made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Great Location, Good Price, Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
I love the Hibernation House! The room was clean, and perfect for a family. I stayed in a room with a queen-sized bed and an additional twin sized bunkbed. It was in the heart of Whitefish's skiing area, and close proximity to the ski lifts as well as other summer recreation activities. It feels very rural, but is only 10 minutes into Whitefish itself. The staff was friendly, and the room came with free breakfast. The rooms were a little older, but very cosy. The hotel had an indoor jacuzzi, so bring your swimsuit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great Hotel. Nice room, Hot-Cooking breakfast, Hot massage pool. But a little noisy since I was at 1st floor, when kids runs on second floor I can hear all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
clean, comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old, but a bargain

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The building is old, and the rooms seem more like dorm rooms for the ski resort workers than motel or hotel rooms, but it is a bargain compared to the other overpriced lodgings in the area, and being a ski resort, the surroundings are nice.
4 out of 5
by Hou

Dormitory Feel but good experience

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a bit of a dormitory feel to it with the bunk beds and wooden cubicles for storage. You have to watch your head to get in and out of the bunk beds. That said, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast includes the usual continental breakfast as well as a featured hot item of the day. The laundry on the second floor was a nice feature and part of the reason I chose this place. The motel is about 10 minutes outside of town with no real dining options nearby.