Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and friendly staff.
Location: Right on the mountain, lots of skiing and still relatively close to town.
The best "breakfast included" we have ever had at a hotel - egg & sausage, hashbrowns, fresh fruit, plus bagels, cereals and the rest. A moderate but clean and comfortable room. Right on the mountain - we visited in summer while passing through for a visit to Glacier, but would be a great spot for a ski vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great family stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We liked the queen bed/bunk bed combo. The hot breakfast was great with plenty of room to sit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Decent price. Nice location.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Decent place to stay on a budget. Nice breakfast. Rooms are fine for sleeping and not spending much time there. Whitefish Mountain is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great breakfast and staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: Bathrooms were small. Had bunk beds if you had kids along
Location: It's about a 10 minute drive from town, but would be great in the winter for skiing.
It is an old ski lodge and has been used. Everything seemed very clean and well maintained but shows some wear. We were satisfied with the stay and it was priced fairly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jason - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience at the Hibernation House, we truly appreciate hearing from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and incredible breakfast

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nothing special but had everything we needed. It was CLEAN and well maintained. The service was incredible, all employees were friendly and willing to go above and beyond! The breakfast was complimentary and seriously, it was insane tasty, some of the best hotel breakfast I've ever had!! The location is great, just a short jaunt up to the village and there's a shuttle if you don't feel like walking, plus a ski out that brings you right to the door after a day on the mountain. I would 100% stay at Hibernation House again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great in season

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a one night stay at a ski lodge out of season. The best part of the stay was learning about the great ski deals they have in season. The hiking trails looked interesting but I didn't have time to take advantage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missoula

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
A relatively cheep place to crash after enjoying mountain activities. Pretty good breakfast. the room was adequate but nothing special. Service was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton,MT

Nice place

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time. Breakfast was great. Adam checked us in and was very knowledgeable about every thing. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfasts were very tasty! The staff was always very friendly and accommodating.