Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Trip to Glacier NP

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Only real negative is too far from town. Breakfast was exceptional and rooms and lobby are cozie. Restaurants at the Village are too expensive and not much open in off ski season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkton, SK

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again.
We had decided to visit the Whitefish area during our vacation, as we had heard many good things about the area. We choose to stay at the Hibernation House at the Whitefish Mountain Resort, so we could check out the amenities offered on the Mountain. The staff at the Hibernation House were very accommodating and we appreciated the warm breakfast in the morning. The room was clean, the beds and pillows were very comfortable. There was no A/C but there was a fan in the room and the evenings cooled off nicely so we got a good night sleep. We'd like to acknowledge Adam at the front desk for making us feel welcome and sharing his knowledge of the local area and eating establishments, both on the resort and in the town of Whitefish. It was our first time in Whitefish and he made us feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great Hotel. Nice room, Hot-Cooking breakfast, Hot massage pool. But a little noisy since I was at 1st floor, when kids runs on second floor I can hear all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Big mountain hotel near Whitefish

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very comfortable family friendly hotel with helpful staff and excellent breakfasts. We only stayed for one night while visiting Whitefish, but I'd be happy to stay longer. It's a 10 or 15 minute drive to town, but the scenery is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and friendly staff.
Location: Right on the mountain, lots of skiing and still relatively close to town.
The best "breakfast included" we have ever had at a hotel - egg & sausage, hashbrowns, fresh fruit, plus bagels, cereals and the rest. A moderate but clean and comfortable room. Right on the mountain - we visited in summer while passing through for a visit to Glacier, but would be a great spot for a ski vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great family stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We liked the queen bed/bunk bed combo. The hot breakfast was great with plenty of room to sit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good short stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was great. The hotel facility is not bad for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Orbitz
no air conditioning but fan provided. tiny shower. good hot breakfast. location up in the hills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Decent price. Nice location.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Decent place to stay on a budget. Nice breakfast. Rooms are fine for sleeping and not spending much time there. Whitefish Mountain is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great breakfast and staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: Bathrooms were small. Had bunk beds if you had kids along
Location: It's about a 10 minute drive from town, but would be great in the winter for skiing.
It is an old ski lodge and has been used. Everything seemed very clean and well maintained but shows some wear. We were satisfied with the stay and it was priced fairly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jason - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience at the Hibernation House, we truly appreciate hearing from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.