Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very nive experience. Good location. The staff was really nice. Helpling. Taking care of everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Everything about this hotel was great. The only thing I didn't enjoy was that when I got to my room and walked in it smelled. I immediately realized they had given me a smoking room which I didn't ask for and wasn't too happy to stay in. The windows didn't open to air out the room. I'm not a smoker and didn't want to stay in a smoking room especially when they didn't even tell me at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Convenient, not too far from airport.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We missed our flight and had to stay overnight in Kalispell. Seemed a little far from the airport but the free shuttle service compensated for it. We were given a King sized bed for two which was very comfortable, but the room itself was meant for a handicapped family and the shower was a little awkward to use (no curtain, drain in center of room). All in all, we slept well and had a good experience. The Blue Canyon Restaurant was excellent!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Sheets were dirty. Air conditioner broken. Staff were very nice. Great gym equipment. Most costly Hilton Garden we've stayed in yet. Highly recommend Hilton Garden in Ogden UT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I often stay at Hilton Garden when traveling. This HGI is nice and clean and quiet. We did have some check in confusion as our reservation and that of others was mixed up due to some staff errors. As a business owner, I understand the challenges of staffing in 2016 America and this hotel has a few challenges. However, everyone for the most part was trying to serve the customer as well as they could. There were also some exceptional staff members who really performed above expectations, especially the two ladies who waited the tables during the morning breakfast, one of which was Connie or Corrine I think. An added feature was the very nice restaurant and bar that is attached to the hotel, great food and very nice venue for having dinner and drinks right next to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
All staff were helpful and friendly. Over cleanliness was low. Lots of food debris and combs on floor and tables late in afternoon and same next morning. I will stay here again just noticed the unkept look which would be an easy fix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada bc

perfect location for peace and quiet

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: it was clean that was good and the fact that this part of town is quiet
Cons: I think its a well rounded place so good job
Location: end of town, good steak house and coffee shop across the street gambling if you fell the need and shopping mall is only 5 min up the street
we stayed one night but it was a good night. the location is at the end of town but close to food and gas and great coffee (across the street ). the hotel is very clean and quiet casino next door try your luck. the room was good lots of room storage and again clean tv with a ton of channels comfortable beds it was good I will stay again as I travel to Kalispell lots. staff is friendly organized and there if you need them. my check in was only 5 min if that so that was nice so ya give it a try
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland

Kalispell

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Location: Good location, easy to get to everything in town.
Nice hotel but I had a view of a wall that was 6ft away. It made the room dark on a sunny day. The restaurant is fine and the staff was very friendly. I feel like Expedia customers are put in the worst rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
Cons: More cream and sugar for the coffee, real coffee mugs
Location: We were only there as a stop overnight while traveling
We were traveling and needed an overnight stay. I discovered the Hilton Garden Inn and booked a room. I was extremely happy with the hotel area, room and staff. This should be a 4 or even 5 star hotel. Better then the Marriotte in Tampa I stayed at a few weeks ago !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Incompantant staff that could not get anything right