Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Dr. appt.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: very clean, comfortable bed
Cons: cleanliness of the pool. water was pretty murky, but grandkids didn't care.
Very nice Motel, grandkids loved the pool. room was wonderful and beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Flat Head Lake/fishing

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Thicker walls, maybe?
Location: You are close to Flat head Lake and Whitefish Lake. Very handy for seeing Glacier National Park and Polebridge, Mt. (Yummy sweet rolls).
Excellent hotel, the staff even let me put my frozen fish I had caught on Flat Head Lake in their freezer overnight before flying out the next morning. The other hotel customers let their children run wild, so it was a little noisy, but you can't fault the hotel with that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nv.

Holiday Inn Express Kalispell

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Glacier National Park, WhiteFish, Mt. for shopping, whitefish lake, and Whitefish Golf Course. Many golf courses in the area, Big Fork Playhouse.
A nice hotel on the North end of Kalispell right in the center of all the new shopping districts and development. Close proximity to White Fish or Glacier. The hotel itsself was very nice, the room clean and comfortable. The only complaint I had was that the room air conditioner was set to run constantly, 24/7, with no way to stop or over-ride it. This was very annoying. I finally called maintenance, complained about the issue and was told that this is the instructions from the corporate office during the summer months. The customer has no ability to control the environment in their own room. For $232 per night, I think I should be able to decide if I want it cold or warm in my room. They finally brought an entire new A/C unit and installed it in the room which allowed me to control the fan and temp. I asked about this at the front desk and was told by the personnel their that they get alot of complaints, they know it's annoying, but have no control over it. All the hotels in this area are expensive, due to proximity to Glacier I suppose, but this hotel is on the upper end. For this price, this A/C issue shouldn't be an issue. Other than that, everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, and a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Deal

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice hotel at a good price. Comfortable and clean. Also has breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Pleasant Experience

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Overall great experience. Cookies and flavored water in the lounge every evening.
Cons: When staying at a hotel on vacation each person 'may' use more than one towel per day. I would have preferred 4 towels for both of us instead of 3.
Location: About 30 minutes from Glacier National Park. Restaurants nearby...some within walking distance. Other good shopping around.
Staff was great, the hotel was clean, quiet area. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Brandon Peterson, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed some of our great amenities such as our delicious cookies each evening along with our infused water. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kalispell!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Cons: The quality of the breakfast
Very friendly staff, good location for shopping. Liked the ice water in the lobby and the complimentary frozen treats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Brandon Peterson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! I'm happy you enjoyed our great breakfast and complimentary ice cream! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
This hotel was exceptional. Very accomidating staff, clean and spacious room and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Brandon Peterson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and wonderful rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Better than some others.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Good size room.
Cons: Change to products that do not require the strength of a gorilla to use. Older folks or those with limitations will have difficulties.
Location: Close to many stores and restaurants.
Good size room. Broken hairdryer but replaced when asked. Bathroom products are in plastic bottles that won't give up the products without a fight...bring your own or a tool to squeeze with the force needed to get any product for use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Brandon Peterson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Very nice staff rooms were excellent breakfast was always good. Staff was always willing to help with directions or anything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Brandon Peterson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review! We look forward to seeing you in the future in Kalispell!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location, easy access

Posted May 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: location, amenities
Cons: I was satisfied with my experence.
Location: Attended a conference , didn't have time to do much else.
accommodation were better than I expected. Beds were very comfortable, great amenities. Breakfast was a plus. Staff were friendly and accommodating.