Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalispell, MT

Get Real

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I checked in on Labor Day for work. My room was above reception. They had free ice cream, pop corn, nice staff. Tuesday night after a 13 hour day I hear the base bests of music. After an hour of trying to sleep at 12 midnight I called the desk and asked them to turn the music off. I was told " I can't do that." At 1pm I called again and was told the same thing. Corporate said, the music plays all night. I said, you're joking. What hotel plays music all night keeping guest awake? +Basically, I asked to be moved the next morning. I won't stay in a hotel that has ridiculous rules.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ne Washington

I would have selected another, had I known.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Read above.
Location: Glacier Park is great!
Extremely 2 hard wooden chairs in 208, had to ask staff at breakfast if they would move so I could get my breakfast, trying to pickup a band-aide under the bathroom counter, it was absolute filthy, the keys didn't work on the outside doors. Think in get the idea. For over xxx per night in NW Montana we expected more. The free cookie situation was pathetic. They were gone within 15 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered and I have addressed these issues with the proper staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt

Very professonal staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The room was very roomy
Cons: Nothing
Location: The area is close to Costco, Walmart theaters and variety of eating places
The room was. Very comfortable and their breakfast was very acceptable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medicine hat,alberta

Very nice

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Free ice cream and flavoured water. This hotel was in a great location. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Brandon Peterson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and New Near Shopping and Restaurants

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Perfect place to stay. Not too far from airport. Beside new shopping center and restaurants. Great if you're planning to visit Glacier National Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Dr. appt.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: very clean, comfortable bed
Cons: cleanliness of the pool. water was pretty murky, but grandkids didn't care.
Very nice Motel, grandkids loved the pool. room was wonderful and beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Flat Head Lake/fishing

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Thicker walls, maybe?
Location: You are close to Flat head Lake and Whitefish Lake. Very handy for seeing Glacier National Park and Polebridge, Mt. (Yummy sweet rolls).
Excellent hotel, the staff even let me put my frozen fish I had caught on Flat Head Lake in their freezer overnight before flying out the next morning. The other hotel customers let their children run wild, so it was a little noisy, but you can't fault the hotel with that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nv.

Holiday Inn Express Kalispell

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Glacier National Park, WhiteFish, Mt. for shopping, whitefish lake, and Whitefish Golf Course. Many golf courses in the area, Big Fork Playhouse.
A nice hotel on the North end of Kalispell right in the center of all the new shopping districts and development. Close proximity to White Fish or Glacier. The hotel itsself was very nice, the room clean and comfortable. The only complaint I had was that the room air conditioner was set to run constantly, 24/7, with no way to stop or over-ride it. This was very annoying. I finally called maintenance, complained about the issue and was told that this is the instructions from the corporate office during the summer months. The customer has no ability to control the environment in their own room. For $232 per night, I think I should be able to decide if I want it cold or warm in my room. They finally brought an entire new A/C unit and installed it in the room which allowed me to control the fan and temp. I asked about this at the front desk and was told by the personnel their that they get alot of complaints, they know it's annoying, but have no control over it. All the hotels in this area are expensive, due to proximity to Glacier I suppose, but this hotel is on the upper end. For this price, this A/C issue shouldn't be an issue. Other than that, everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, and a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Brandon Peterson, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for writing a review and bringing these issues to my attention. I have spoken with my maintenance team and we are working on finding a solution to this issue. Besides the AC issue, I am happy to hear the staff was friendly and helpful and we do hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Deal

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice hotel at a good price. Comfortable and clean. Also has breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Brandon Peterson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and had a great stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Pleasant Experience

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Overall great experience. Cookies and flavored water in the lounge every evening.
Cons: When staying at a hotel on vacation each person 'may' use more than one towel per day. I would have preferred 4 towels for both of us instead of 3.
Location: About 30 minutes from Glacier National Park. Restaurants nearby...some within walking distance. Other good shopping around.
Staff was great, the hotel was clean, quiet area. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Brandon Peterson, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed some of our great amenities such as our delicious cookies each evening along with our infused water. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kalispell!