Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

What I wanted remote

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hated the stairs but overall loved the setting area. Grounds etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very rustic

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Excellent location, very nice and rustic Lobby with fireplace and nice ambiance Very good breakfast even if the breakfast area was a little small Hot tub a little small We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: We did the zip line right down the hill from Lodge
This lodge is absolutely beautiful ! We loved the location at base of mountain. Loved the hot tub
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Well kept lodge with very clean rooms and an excellent lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Nice ski lodge in reasonable location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We'd stay again. Maybe a little further from West entrance of GNP than hoped for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Great location, a lot of things to do nearby.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very good experience. Room was great for a family of five. Only down side is no elevators to get your bags up to your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To far from the areas entertainment options.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Free Breakfast , not typical hotel room.
Cons: Parking , update . Staff could be more friendly and helpful.
Location: That is the problem everything is at least 20 min. away in the town of Whitefish and Glacier is a good 35 min. away to park entrance.
Facilities out dated. To far from local attractions. Maybe better in winter when skiing is an option. Not enough parking. Had a loft room with 2 queen beds but did not offer a TV for the loft ( son was disappointed) it was his personnel space. For the money could have found better accommodations closer to the attractions , did not know was first time to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: not too much
Cons: Make sure the room is clean before guests arrive. Honor reservations for king bed rooms
Average room. Dishes were dirty, had to wash the wine glasses and plates before we could have wine and a snack. Room had NO VIEW, whatsoever. We were supposed to have a king bed, but were placed in a room with 2 queen beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lodge at the foot of a ski mountain

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The rooms are comfortable, clean, well-maintained, and inviting. The continental breakfast is above par. The road to the hotel is gorgeous. The hotel is right outside the small beautiful city of Whitefish.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of Potential but...

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The lobby and the location.
Cons: Room odors and the staff could be more professional.
Location: Skiing, mountain biking, hiking, site seeing.
I'll cut quickly to the chase. Some of the staff were GREAT and others acted like they weren't ready because the season wasn't in full swing yet. The lodge is nice, located very close to the base of the mountain and it's very convenient but our room smelled very badly. Very very badly. It was a combination of old cigarette smoke and mildew. We reported it to the staff but they did nothing and did not offer to move us even though it was mostly empty. We should have demanded to change rooms but we got the feeling that the others would be no different. We were in town for only a few days so we dealt with it. I will never stay at the Kandahar again unless we hear of huge improvements. The management is not good.