Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernie BC

Best hotel on the mountain

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Location: Great location on the mountain close to the trails.
Fantastic place to stay in winter or summer. Great staff, cozy rooms, great atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Cozy Kandahar

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Convenient to ski area. Best restaurant on mountain True Lodge feel including cozy lobby with roaring fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Nice hotel close to ski hill

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Good value for a nice hotel. Only drawback I could think of is there isn't an elevator to ferry luggage to your room, to us that really wasn't a really big deal, just more trips to the room from the car. The staff at the hotel was awesome and very friendly. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Wonderful friendly folks, amazing location, super comfortable and spacious. The food was also delicious! Thanks so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Comfortable lodge on the mountain

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the Kandahar Lodge during my skin trip this year. Check in staff, housekeeping, and the morning desk person were all friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the continental breakfast. The lounge area near the roaring fireplace on the couches was amazing. Loved being able to ski in at the end of the day, and to ski down to base lodge after just a short walk across the parking lot. The room was spacious, neat, and comfortable. The only complaint I have about my stay there was the bar area and the woman tending bar the evening I went down. She complained about making me a cocktail drink that I ordered off the menu, like it was too much work for her to do. It came in a very small glass and was quite expensive, but I enjoyed it and asked for another. She complained again so I just ordered a beer and never returned to the bar the rest of the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very nice staff. We had a great experience, will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Ski lodge charm with updated amenities

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
I love this hotel! It is the perfect combination of old ski lodge charm with updated amenities. There were numerous people playing games, reading, watching tv, talking and enjoying the warmth of real fires in the lobby. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a sink, microwave and tv. The hotel highlights the history of skiing worldwide and in the Whitefish area. The only negative was that there are no elevators so pack appropriately for lugging your stuff up multiple flights of stairs. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast is European with cheeses and meats and uses real silverware and dishes. You can ski into the hotel, and it is a short walk (3 minutes) to the lifts or you can take a hotel shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Nice stay for a quick ski getaway. Would recommend staying here for ease of hill access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Breakfast more than expected, rooms nice cabin decor, loved fireplace in lodge. Staff very friendly.