Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Breakfast more than expected, rooms nice cabin decor, loved fireplace in lodge. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

An excellent Lodge

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Had a wonderful time at Kandahar Lodge. Excellent meal at their gourmet restaurant. Morning continental breakfast was one of the best ever had. Would go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Three Great Days

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Service was exceptional. Staff helped us with our baggage without being asked. They knew how to restore internet service by rebooting the modem.
Cons: Parking. Most of the time we had to park in a lot across the street. There were no handicapped spaces
Location: Whitefish was a disappointment. Mediocre, pricey restaurants and tourist shops.
We used the Kandahar as the base for visiting Glacier National Park. The drive to the West Gate was an enjoyable 45 minutes. Just right The Kandahar featured a lounge area with a crackling fire and friendly guest conversation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Convenient to Whitefish and served as home base for visit to Glacier- not as close as other accommodations but nice place to stay- hotel staff were courteous and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Olivier from Montréal

Haut de gamme

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hébergement haut de gamme, intérieur en bois et feu de foyer à tous les soirs. Il y a un bar et un resto dans le lodge. L'ambiance est chaleureuse et calme. Je recommande!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. The restaurant which is dominated downstairs had excellent food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nice litte restaurant and bar inside.
Great spot at the base of the mountain. Very casual but nice.
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The resort was very quaint and rustic. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice place to stay while visiting Glacier National Park!