Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lodge, but don't bring your 90 yo gma

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Awesome really in every way, but too many stairs and no elevator for poor grandma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Peaceful Retreat

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The Lodge staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. We are very happy that we chose the Lodge for our trip to Gkacier National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The ONLY negative about this is there are no elevators, we had a lot of luggage, but the front desk did offer to help us with our bags. Staff is friendly. Beautiful hotel and surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Jennifer - Sales Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for the high 5! Yes, we really need to figure out how to solve the elevator issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
There should have been some notice, especially at the ample rate charged, that the room reserved required walking up three stories, and that the second bed in the room required climbing up another story on a steep ladder-like staircase. One person was available to assist two of us carrying up luggage upon arrival. No one was available to assist upon departure. The person manning the hotel desk refused to arrange for a modification of a reservation at the hotel restaurant, and simply told me to phone the restaurant myself. When asked for the number, they handed me a brochure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Jennifer - Sales Director, Hotel Management
Yes, it is difficult to communicate those things to people reserving through third party sites. I have made sure the information is on our Expedia listing. It is a bit unusual that the on-site Cafe Kandahar is owned by Chef Andy and he does not allow us to be involved in their reservations. Most of us know their phone number by heart to give to our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Beautiful, modern, clean. We loved the hotel and its location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jennifer - Sales Director, Hotel Management
Thank your for taking the time to write a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: facilities , bar restaurant , staff
Location: there are lot of things that can do nearby to hotel but activities everything closes by 5 PM
Even though its bit pricey but very good hotel . Its worth of staying there. Food at restaurant got limited seating but in lobby we do have bar and can order food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jennifer - Sales Director, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. Hope your travels are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Clean hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Beds were super comfortable and our loft room was a good size for 4 adults. The grounds were nice, with various seating arranged in different locations. The hot tub was spacious and kept quite hot. The downfall was that there is not an elevator, so carrying luggage up and down 3 flights of stairs was a bit of a challenge. The front desk staff did offer to bring our luggage up for us, however appeared to be much older than us so we chose to carry it up ourselves. Our showerhead did not spray at all. I let them know that it wasn't working upon check out and the staff member said I should have let them know sooner and they would have replaced it immediately. The staff were not overly friendly and certainly did not go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The continental breakfast was adequate, however do not expect any hot items other than instant porridge or toast. As for value for your money, I do not believe the room rate ($450/night CND) was worth it for the property, but we booked with only a day's notice and it was a long weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jennifer-Sales Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We will pass your opinion regarding staff friendliness onto the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernie BC

Best hotel on the mountain

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Location: Great location on the mountain close to the trails.
Fantastic place to stay in winter or summer. Great staff, cozy rooms, great atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Cozy Kandahar

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Convenient to ski area. Best restaurant on mountain True Lodge feel including cozy lobby with roaring fireplace.