Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Very comfortable hotel with helpful and friendly staff. You are able to ski into the hotel from Big Mountain, and it’s a very short walk or 1 minute shuttle trip to lifts. My only complaint is that the restaurant, which is excellent, isn’t open every night. There was nothing in terms of dining available in the village area after 6 pm, which meant a drive into town if the restaurant wasn’t open. But it’s a short drive and a small complaint. I will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw, Sk

Helpful staff, good coffee before a big day of ski

Posted Mar 24, 2018
2nd time staying at the Kandahar, will go back. Great staff, nice beds, good coffee, very social, friendly guests. See you next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely lodge perfect for a ski get away

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Whitefish and Kandahar lodge were amazing for our ski vacation. The people were so nice the hot tub clean, food delicious and easy van the the lift and ski in at the end of the day. The rooms and cleaning services were great. We had a great stay and look forward to coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Had a great stay at the Kandahar Lodge while skiing in Whitefish. We were able to ski right to the doors of the lodge which is what we were wanting to do. The loft room was roomie enough for the 3 of us in our room. The hot tub could use a cleaning, but other than that the place was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay again

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Nice location for skiing. Cozy and comfortable. Definitely will stay again. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Loved great room and roaring fire. Breakfast was great. Lodge cozy feel. Shuttle service great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winter Wonderland

Posted Feb 23, 2018 on Hotels
It’s a quicker walk to the Village slopes than the one from the Base parking lot. The staff were so warm and friendly, and the fireplace area in the lobby both grand and cozy. The snowflakes fell on us while we sat in that glorious round hot tub. . . We wanted to move right in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Awesome ski hotel!

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Awesome ski hotel! Great staff, clean, good decor with lots of personality, and ski in/out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book it NOW!

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful place in a beautiful area. I almost hesitate to give this glowing review because it will make it harder for me to get a room there next time I’m in Whitefish. Book it now!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Jennifer-Director of Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Aw Jon! Thank you even more for posting your complimentary review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalispell MT

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Beautiful lodge, very convenient! Thank you so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Jennifer-Director of Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Tracy, for your review on Expedia.