Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Beautiful lodge with excellent amenities and charm!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Jennifer F, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
The property was nice but the electricity went out, so we didn't get to use the property like we wanted. We couldn't enjoy the provided breakfast to its full extent. Had to hurry to shower, in the dark, so we would run out of hot water. It was not the hotel's fault. Just disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Jennifer F, Hotel Management
Man, we are so sorry that you experienced that power outage. It sounds like you made the best of it. Perhaps your travels will bring you by another time in better conditions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkhorn, WI

Cozy lodge at ski resort

Posted Apr 5, 2018
We really enjoyed the location and customer service at the Kandahar. Our check in agent was so welcoming and helpful. Our room was comfortable and had everything we needed. One nitpick is that we had trouble controlling the heat and it was too warm. We loved the convenience of the shuttle to get us to the lifts each morning, and we were able to ski back to our lodging each afternoon. We did not have dinner in the cafe, but had fabulous food and drinks in the bar. One complaint is that noise carries in this lodge, it is not the quietest. One of our nights was marred by a couple of guests who stayed up all night partying, arguing, and just generally making a lot of noise, a situation to keep in mind when we book our next trip to Whitefish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Very comfortable hotel with helpful and friendly staff. You are able to ski into the hotel from Big Mountain, and it’s a very short walk or 1 minute shuttle trip to lifts. My only complaint is that the restaurant, which is excellent, isn’t open every night. There was nothing in terms of dining available in the village area after 6 pm, which meant a drive into town if the restaurant wasn’t open. But it’s a short drive and a small complaint. I will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw, Sk

Helpful staff, good coffee before a big day of ski

Posted Mar 24, 2018
2nd time staying at the Kandahar, will go back. Great staff, nice beds, good coffee, very social, friendly guests. See you next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely lodge perfect for a ski get away

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Whitefish and Kandahar lodge were amazing for our ski vacation. The people were so nice the hot tub clean, food delicious and easy van the the lift and ski in at the end of the day. The rooms and cleaning services were great. We had a great stay and look forward to coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Had a great stay at the Kandahar Lodge while skiing in Whitefish. We were able to ski right to the doors of the lodge which is what we were wanting to do. The loft room was roomie enough for the 3 of us in our room. The hot tub could use a cleaning, but other than that the place was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay again

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Nice location for skiing. Cozy and comfortable. Definitely will stay again. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2018 on Hotels
Great experience all around. Would definitely return.