Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Breakfast more than expected, rooms nice cabin decor, loved fireplace in lodge. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

An excellent Lodge

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Had a wonderful time at Kandahar Lodge. Excellent meal at their gourmet restaurant. Morning continental breakfast was one of the best ever had. Would go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Three Great Days

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Service was exceptional. Staff helped us with our baggage without being asked. They knew how to restore internet service by rebooting the modem.
Cons: Parking. Most of the time we had to park in a lot across the street. There were no handicapped spaces
Location: Whitefish was a disappointment. Mediocre, pricey restaurants and tourist shops.
We used the Kandahar as the base for visiting Glacier National Park. The drive to the West Gate was an enjoyable 45 minutes. Just right The Kandahar featured a lounge area with a crackling fire and friendly guest conversation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Convenient to Whitefish and served as home base for visit to Glacier- not as close as other accommodations but nice place to stay- hotel staff were courteous and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great hotel up the mountain near Whitefish

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Loved the relaxing lobby. The only negative is that there are a lot of stairs and no elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jordan, Utah

Would definitely go back

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We planned a last minute trip to see Glacier National Park. The hotel was in a beautiful secluded area next to the ski resort. Very quaint, quiet lodge. Just don't use your vehicle gps when going to the hotel. It will misdirect you. Use your phone gps instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Olivier from Montréal

Haut de gamme

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hébergement haut de gamme, intérieur en bois et feu de foyer à tous les soirs. Il y a un bar et un resto dans le lodge. L'ambiance est chaleureuse et calme. Je recommande!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. The restaurant which is dominated downstairs had excellent food.