Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Seattle

Put a microwave in there please!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
I made a mistake and thought this reservation had a kitchen because the pictures were confusing. Room was fairly cramped and small. Bathroom was really tight and the doors were in the way. It had a few dishes and a small fridge but no microwave...? Seemed useless to have one without the other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendy from Loudon,TN

Whitefish Mountain Lodge

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice area. We enjoyed going up on the lift and met some nice people. Enjoyed the restaurant suggestion from front desk staff. The room was fine. Poor view. Would have liked to be on the other side of the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from MT

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Off season, nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is ready to please

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The staff and the kitchen.
Cons: Our only issue was that the room did not have air condition. A local wildfire made breathing very difficult.
Location: Whitefish, Kalispell, and Glacier Park have it all both winter and summer.
We had a good experience at Kintla Lodge. Expedia provided an inaccurate picture of the kitchen for the price of the room. The room displayed was actually $50 more expensive than what we had reserved. We had already bought food for our stay and would not have been able to stay in the small room we had originally reserved. Dave, the manager, along with his staff, Chris, Jeremiah, and Michael, went out of their way to make sure we received the room and service we expected. We were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Location: chairlift and gondola to the top of the mountain. Mountain biking
Room was tastefully furnished and clean. Underground parking close to elevator was nice. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Room had a balcony and an open-able window and a small frig. Ok the room did not have air conditioning, but a good fan was supplied. Not busy or noisy...which was refreshing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Stay was in August. Fine for the price. Better than staying in the noise and traffic in Sandpoint. Room was a little dirty. Great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua, Hawaii

Kintla Lodge? DEFINITELY!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Located in the ski village area of Whitefish we felt comfortably distanced from the small town and close enough to it to dine, shop and use the local fitness center. The staff at the front desk (Jaclyn) greeted us warmly and provided an efficient and uncomplicated check in. Our room, 304, was clean, updated and well appointed. I would request that room again. Hiking to the top of the ski summit and riding the gondola down was great exercise. Being there in the summer gave us the opportunity to pick and eat huckleberries along the trail. Glacier National Park was a short drive away with the town of Columbia Falls providing a great stop to by fresh produce along the way at their weekly farmers market. Highly recommend this lodge for a wonderful place to stay in a beautiful town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful views

Posted Aug 15, 2015
A lovely hotel with great views , service and nice rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Clean
Thought it would have house keeping facilities available but it was a bedroom & bath with a frig & a sink. It was very isolated with a poor choice of restaurants at that time of tear. Its a ski resort & the area is rather shut down in August.