Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is ready to please

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The staff and the kitchen.
Cons: Our only issue was that the room did not have air condition. A local wildfire made breathing very difficult.
Location: Whitefish, Kalispell, and Glacier Park have it all both winter and summer.
We had a good experience at Kintla Lodge. Expedia provided an inaccurate picture of the kitchen for the price of the room. The room displayed was actually $50 more expensive than what we had reserved. We had already bought food for our stay and would not have been able to stay in the small room we had originally reserved. Dave, the manager, along with his staff, Chris, Jeremiah, and Michael, went out of their way to make sure we received the room and service we expected. We were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Location: chairlift and gondola to the top of the mountain. Mountain biking
Room was tastefully furnished and clean. Underground parking close to elevator was nice. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Room had a balcony and an open-able window and a small frig. Ok the room did not have air conditioning, but a good fan was supplied. Not busy or noisy...which was refreshing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Stay was in August. Fine for the price. Better than staying in the noise and traffic in Sandpoint. Room was a little dirty. Great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua, Hawaii

Kintla Lodge? DEFINITELY!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Located in the ski village area of Whitefish we felt comfortably distanced from the small town and close enough to it to dine, shop and use the local fitness center. The staff at the front desk (Jaclyn) greeted us warmly and provided an efficient and uncomplicated check in. Our room, 304, was clean, updated and well appointed. I would request that room again. Hiking to the top of the ski summit and riding the gondola down was great exercise. Being there in the summer gave us the opportunity to pick and eat huckleberries along the trail. Glacier National Park was a short drive away with the town of Columbia Falls providing a great stop to by fresh produce along the way at their weekly farmers market. Highly recommend this lodge for a wonderful place to stay in a beautiful town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful views

Posted Aug 15, 2015
A lovely hotel with great views , service and nice rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Clean
Thought it would have house keeping facilities available but it was a bedroom & bath with a frig & a sink. It was very isolated with a poor choice of restaurants at that time of tear. Its a ski resort & the area is rather shut down in August.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Too far from town and no AC

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Kitchenette
Cons: AC. Basic housekeeping without charge.
Typical ski resort condos which could use refurbishing, better sound proofing, and AC for summer. Had to keep windows open throughout night while loud party went on until 2AM. They charge extra to clean rooms, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Beautiful setting, beautiful facility

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We couldn't find a good hotel available on-line closer to GNP. Although a bit out of the way, it's a very easy commute to West Glacier. The setting is unbelievable. Our only complaint was no air conditioning for a few very hot days. Other than that, its a great place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Kintla Lodge

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Nice mountainous area
Cons: air conditioning, a table to place my computer to work
Location: everything one would expect in the Mountains. Ski, ride the ski lifts, Mountain Biking, Hiking, river rafting. you are in the real outdoors while here
A July visit. No Air conditioning. Uncomfortable all night. Simple fan provided. All rooms privately owned. General management provided from 8 AM to 11 PM. This place is great if you are there for recreation - biking hiking etc. I was there for busisness, and therefore the rustic approach was not what i was looking for. In the would i recommend this hote section it asks if i recommend this hotel. The answer is yes AND no. If I were looking for destination activities in a semi wilderness area it would be great. If i expected a hotel amenities such as one would find in an HIE hotel, while doing business, the answer is no. This isn't it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Comfortable beds and clean room

Posted Jul 28, 2015
This place is so welcoming... After being on our feet all day, it was wonderful to return back to our cozy room☺️