Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visited in the fall, very quiet. Nice room

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Since we were using it as a home base for Glacier, it was a little out of the way. But as far as being pleasant, clean, it was great. Also. very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Valley , AZ

Our best accommodation of 9 motel/lodges in ID, MT

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities.
This Casino/Resort is owned by the Kootenei Indians in a charming mountain town. The best of room and top of the line amenities in the room. The dining oom is sited on the river and the new Chef fixes dishes that are delicious and artfully plated. Go there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The setting was beautiful.
Cons: The electrical socket didn't work in the bathroom and that was a little frustrating.
Location: Lot's to do in Bozeman and the basic area if you have the time to enjoy it.
We were just spending one night in this hotel on our way to another destination so we just did a little bit of exploring and then got some rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

decent hotel, note no kitchen and no fireplace

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It's a decent hotel & great location if you want to be at ski/bike hill. Note - pictures are deceiving; there is no kitchen, rather a kitchenette, & there's no fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We had very little expectations of this place based on reviews but found it to be quite nice. It was clean and in a great location. We stayed during July.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Comfortable right on the Mt.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We booked the Kintla Lodge because everything else in the vicinity was double the price. I was pleasantly surprised how kind and helpful the staff was. The lobby in July and August is open until 11pm but closes early in the off season. The room was big and had everything we needed. The hot tub was luke warm and the resort area could use a little more restaurants but I understand it was the off season. Would love to return for a ski trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is ready to please

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The staff and the kitchen.
Cons: Our only issue was that the room did not have air condition. A local wildfire made breathing very difficult.
Location: Whitefish, Kalispell, and Glacier Park have it all both winter and summer.
We had a good experience at Kintla Lodge. Expedia provided an inaccurate picture of the kitchen for the price of the room. The room displayed was actually $50 more expensive than what we had reserved. We had already bought food for our stay and would not have been able to stay in the small room we had originally reserved. Dave, the manager, along with his staff, Chris, Jeremiah, and Michael, went out of their way to make sure we received the room and service we expected. We were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Location: chairlift and gondola to the top of the mountain. Mountain biking
Room was tastefully furnished and clean. Underground parking close to elevator was nice. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Room had a balcony and an open-able window and a small frig. Ok the room did not have air conditioning, but a good fan was supplied. Not busy or noisy...which was refreshing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Stay was in August. Fine for the price. Better than staying in the noise and traffic in Sandpoint. Room was a little dirty. Great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua, Hawaii

Kintla Lodge? DEFINITELY!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Located in the ski village area of Whitefish we felt comfortably distanced from the small town and close enough to it to dine, shop and use the local fitness center. The staff at the front desk (Jaclyn) greeted us warmly and provided an efficient and uncomplicated check in. Our room, 304, was clean, updated and well appointed. I would request that room again. Hiking to the top of the ski summit and riding the gondola down was great exercise. Being there in the summer gave us the opportunity to pick and eat huckleberries along the trail. Glacier National Park was a short drive away with the town of Columbia Falls providing a great stop to by fresh produce along the way at their weekly farmers market. Highly recommend this lodge for a wonderful place to stay in a beautiful town.