Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We had very little expectations of this place based on reviews but found it to be quite nice. It was clean and in a great location. We stayed during July.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Comfortable right on the Mt.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We booked the Kintla Lodge because everything else in the vicinity was double the price. I was pleasantly surprised how kind and helpful the staff was. The lobby in July and August is open until 11pm but closes early in the off season. The room was big and had everything we needed. The hot tub was luke warm and the resort area could use a little more restaurants but I understand it was the off season. Would love to return for a ski trip!
4 out of 5
by James from Seattle

Put a microwave in there please!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
I made a mistake and thought this reservation had a kitchen because the pictures were confusing. Room was fairly cramped and small. Bathroom was really tight and the doors were in the way. It had a few dishes and a small fridge but no microwave...? Seemed useless to have one without the other.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Loudon,TN

Whitefish Mountain Lodge

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice area. We enjoyed going up on the lift and met some nice people. Enjoyed the restaurant suggestion from front desk staff. The room was fine. Poor view. Would have liked to be on the other side of the building.
5 out of 5
by Craig from MT

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Off season, nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is ready to please

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The staff and the kitchen.
Cons: Our only issue was that the room did not have air condition. A local wildfire made breathing very difficult.
Location: Whitefish, Kalispell, and Glacier Park have it all both winter and summer.
We had a good experience at Kintla Lodge. Expedia provided an inaccurate picture of the kitchen for the price of the room. The room displayed was actually $50 more expensive than what we had reserved. We had already bought food for our stay and would not have been able to stay in the small room we had originally reserved. Dave, the manager, along with his staff, Chris, Jeremiah, and Michael, went out of their way to make sure we received the room and service we expected. We were very pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Location: chairlift and gondola to the top of the mountain. Mountain biking
Room was tastefully furnished and clean. Underground parking close to elevator was nice. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Room had a balcony and an open-able window and a small frig. Ok the room did not have air conditioning, but a good fan was supplied. Not busy or noisy...which was refreshing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Stay was in August. Fine for the price. Better than staying in the noise and traffic in Sandpoint. Room was a little dirty. Great views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kailua, Hawaii

Kintla Lodge? DEFINITELY!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Located in the ski village area of Whitefish we felt comfortably distanced from the small town and close enough to it to dine, shop and use the local fitness center. The staff at the front desk (Jaclyn) greeted us warmly and provided an efficient and uncomplicated check in. Our room, 304, was clean, updated and well appointed. I would request that room again. Hiking to the top of the ski summit and riding the gondola down was great exercise. Being there in the summer gave us the opportunity to pick and eat huckleberries along the trail. Glacier National Park was a short drive away with the town of Columbia Falls providing a great stop to by fresh produce along the way at their weekly farmers market. Highly recommend this lodge for a wonderful place to stay in a beautiful town.
4 out of 5
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels