Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Over priced for location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel is located on the ski hill, which is a considerable distance from the town. There was construction going on outside and it started at 630 ash in the morning. The hot tub is small, and okay, not great. The room had a patio, and the chairs had to be cleaned before we could sit on them. Okay experience, but wouldn't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better than home

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: A little more attendance to the hot tub . .
Location: Glacier Natl Park is amazing.
We have since moved on from this lodge, but are still raving about our room at the Kintla. It was tremendously roomy and clean, more like an apartment, with a fully stocked kitchen and laundry. It had a tiny little terrace that looked out on the slopes. Housekeeping left us alone during our stay, which we prefer -- making our own beds and doing our own dishes. The water around glacier is so good right out of the tap, that we were able to make pots and pots of excellent tea and coffee (Montana coffee traders coffee from the store downstairs) with free fast internet for all our devices. This lodge is 40 min from Glacier, but is quiet and empty, unlike the park itself. The only thing we could complain about was that the pillows were too fat, and that we had to leave because you can't stay on vacation forever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not good for Glacier National Park

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Cons: Internet access.
Location: Whitefish (20 minutes away) is a very fun town.
I'm sure this is a great hotel for skiing (access to lift two doors from our room), but it was far out of town with limited dining opportunities. Internet access and cell access virtually non-existent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Fish

No air conditioning in 95 degree weather

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very poor signage to find the the place and check in. Wasted an hour. No air conditioning in the rooms yet the halls were?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visited in the fall, very quiet. Nice room

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Since we were using it as a home base for Glacier, it was a little out of the way. But as far as being pleasant, clean, it was great. Also. very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Valley , AZ

Our best accommodation of 9 motel/lodges in ID, MT

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities.
This Casino/Resort is owned by the Kootenei Indians in a charming mountain town. The best of room and top of the line amenities in the room. The dining oom is sited on the river and the new Chef fixes dishes that are delicious and artfully plated. Go there!
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Aliso Viejo, CA

Nice business trip

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
I spent 2 nights here for business. The WiFi worked great. No A/C, but the fan worked well enough to cool down the room. Beautiful location. Spacious room with microwave and mini fridge and some dishes. The mattress was really hard. Staff was very friendly. Overall a very positive experience.
5 out of 5
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The setting was beautiful.
Cons: The electrical socket didn't work in the bathroom and that was a little frustrating.
Location: Lot's to do in Bozeman and the basic area if you have the time to enjoy it.
We were just spending one night in this hotel on our way to another destination so we just did a little bit of exploring and then got some rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels