Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room- great amenities

Posted May 27, 2017
Beautiful hotel- massive! Both indoor pool and hot tub and outdoor pool and hot tub. Lake access right outside. Rooms were beautiful and clean. Easy access to downtown. The restaurant is VERY expensive, but the room was a decent price for what you get!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful resort with nice facilities. Very friendly staff and good recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Would definitely recommend a stay at the Lodge when visiting Whitefish or the surrounding area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We actually booked this trip for my parents to have a romantic weekend away. They loved their stay and we are excited to go there again!
5 out of 5
by Lee

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
beautiful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in the middle of Amtrak trip

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: Whitefish is in a gorgeous location. We enjoyed shopping in town and exploring the countryside.
Staff was great in advance of trip, helping me arrange transportation from the Amtrak station and were just as wonderful arranging a shuttle into town to shop and back to the station. My kids are still talking about the wonderful time they had swimming in the pool, and we all enjoyed the hot tub! Room was fabulous, large and clean!
3 out of 5
by Todd

A very nice place, but.......

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is the 5th time I've stayed here and the first time I've left disappointed, so not a bad track record. I stayed in the main lodge and paid extra for a "Partial lake view." What I got was a Parking Lot view. Instead of having my morning coffee looking at Whitefish Lake, I had my coffee looking at a Chev Silverado. The bed was as hard as a rock and the pillows were way overstuffed. This would have been bad enough, but the HVAC system was incredibly loud and ran all night. At first I thought it was a BNSF Freight train, but it never stopped. I didnt notice it on my first night here because I over indulged in the lounge, my second night was mostly sleepless. I usually book 2 nights here and then stay an extra night. This time I left after 2 nights. This is still a very nice and upscale property, nicely appointed and maintained. Its probably the nicest lodging in Whitefish. There is a nice restaurant and lounge on site. However, I ordered a cut of prime rib at the bar. It was served warm, not hot. It was cold halfway through it. It was a nice cut of meat, but for 32$ it needs to be done right and served hot. IF I stay here again I will book a room in the Viking Lodge and will have prime rib at the local steak house. Still a very nice place with a great, friendly staff. I just didnt catch them at their best this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford B.C.

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location, excellent WI FI reception
Cons: The resort is quite dated. Terrible TV reception
Location: Seems to be close to everything
Enjoyed the privacy and peace and quietness, great views of the lake from the dining facilities
5 out of 5
by Linsey

Amazing place!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay at the lodge

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding accommodation that meets the needs of adults and kids. Easter brunch and egg hunt were both excellent.