Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Weekend getaway in Whitefish.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I throughly enjoyed my stay at The Lodge. The setting was perfect. I felt like I was camping in the woods when I woke up because of the fantastic smell of the pine forest. I am not an avid hunter and I can see how stuffed mounts and animals killed during a hunt might put off some people, but this is a ‘Lodge’ and those mounts contribute to the ambience. The rooms were very comfortable and nicely appointed. If I had one complaint, it would be that the towels were a little scratchy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Hannah W, Hotel Management
Good morning George, Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts on your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the Lodge. I will pass your comments regarding towels on to our housekeeping team for review. We hope that we will see you in the future for another enjoyable and comfortable stay. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
IT was awesome! so cozy and comfortable and the staff were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Hannah W, Hotel Management
Good morning, Your excellent rating and comments on your visit are so appreciated. We hope to have you back for another top-notch stay in the future! Wishing you a wonderful weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington DE

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Everything was great! Will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Absolutely beautiful hotel and grounds.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful hotel and staff. It was gorgeous. Fireplace in my room. Bed was fabulous. Air conditioner was not as cool as I would have liked it to be. I would recommend adding a ceiling fan to the rooms; however that is a minor detail. My stay was fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Lizz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Hope you come back to stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Pleasant ending to a trip to Glacier Park

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, design, amenities
Cons: My biggest complaint about the hotel was the room cleaning staff. They closed and moved my luggage. Told me they were instructed to do so.
Location: The town of Whitefish has a lot of restaurants and shops and is very scenic.
Overall, great. However, (and this is probably more of an Expedia issue) I could not upgrade my room according to the front desk, because I booked with Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Lizz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Hope you come back to stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent Resort

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Super main lobby, and beautiful location
Location: Well there is the lake... and Glacier National Park is 1/2 hour away.
This place has it all, spa, tiki bar, restaurant, marina, pool, large hot tub, beach... Beautiful location, friendly staff and a well kept property. 5 minute shuttle to town if you want, or drive yourself during non peak season. Too bad I was only staying for a night, there is so much to enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Lizz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Hope you come back to stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An amazing place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This is a great location next to the Whitefish lake where all aquatic activities are amazing. The lodge is very well designed with large rooms with all conveniences. The outside as well as inside pools will please all kids and grown up. The restaurant has a great view on the sunset and is good. Such a great retreat with just a bit of road to visit Glacier national park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The Lodge at Whitefish was absolutely beautiful! My family and I spent 3 days there between a trip to Glacier NP and Yellowstone NP. It was a perfect spot for some much needed rest and relaxation. Spacious, clean rooms along with an indoor and an outdoor pool - it was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
View from hotel is stunning, great location. Rooms are large and luxurious. The pools are great for old and young alike. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Beautiful lake front getaway!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a great experience. The room was clean and well taken care of. The staff was wonderful. Our only complaint is our experience with the coffee bar. The service was terribly slow for 2 drinks both mornings, and one of them was made wrong twice. We were trying to get out the door to golf. Just something that could be improved. Last year when we stayed, we had the opposite experience- it was great! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!