Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the staff!

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great facilities. Toasty warm hotel rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Hannah W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating and kind commentary. We hope to have you back for a future stay at the Lodge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Georgeous property, fantastic room, and amazing staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Hannah W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating and positive comments. We would love to have you back for another great stay in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane, wa.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Love this lodge! Had a fabulous time. Beautiful grounds, great views, room with a fireplace, fantastic !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Hannah W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating and kind review, Lori. We look forward to having you back for another top notch visit in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandpoint Idaho

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Very nice small little town. The lodge was excellent. Very cozy and comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Edna White, Hotel Management
Thank you, Kristen! We are delighted to know you enjoyed Whitefish and The Lodge. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beautiful Resort with great service

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Everything. They also have snowshoe rentals for $10/day. And they offer rides into town and pick up if you drink too much.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Big Mountain, downtown Whitefish, Glacier National Park.
Beautiful place, helpful staff, clean rooms, romantic suites, close to downtown Whitefish and Big Mountain. I have now visited twice and the first time was with my husband and two kids. The second time was just with my husband. I recommend staying for either a family trip or nice romantic vacation. Staff is extremely helpful and I cannot wait to go back! This is the only place I will stay at when in Whitefish MT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Kelly , Hotel Management
Sally! Thank you so kindly for leaving us such a beautiful review. Next time you stay, ask us about our love packages for you and the hubby, or visit our concierge to find out what family activities you missed out on in the valley that you must explore! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Hannah W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura

AMAZING!

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Orbitz
I cannot say enough good things! Amazingly beautiful everywhere you look! Rooms were excellent, views were breathtaking. You can’t go wrong! Will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Hannah W, Hotel Management
Greetings Cheryl, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your feedback, pictures, and rating of your recent stay at the Lodge. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and would love to have you back in the future! Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Hannah W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating Deborah - we would love to have you back for another great visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Lodge is the only place to stay in Whitefish

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Would be perfect if it were pet friendly.
The Lodge has everything--great rooms, beautiful facilities, transportation to/from Whitefish Mountain and the town of Whitefish. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Hannah W, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your excellent rating and review. We would love to have you back for a future stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Great amenities shuttles to and from the ski resort and to town to enjoy après ski
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Hannah W, Hotel Management
Greetings Sheldon, Your excellent rating and feedback on your recent visit are appreciated. We're glad that you enjoyed our amenities and made it to Whitefish Mountain to enjoy the skiing. We would love to have you back for a future stay! Kind regards