Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Wonderful place to stay in Whitefish

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The outstanding friendly service from everyone we came in contact with at the hotel. Great location and beautiful room.
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing.
Location: The lodge is only about a mile from downtown Whitefish with shopping and restaurants. It is also only a 20 minute shuttle ride to Whitefish Ski Area.
The lodge is in a great location, everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful! Outstanding Customer Service! The shuttle service is very convenient and the concierge is always willing to help with rentals or suggestions on local activities. Both restaurants were very good as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town and skiing

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice place. Very close to all things Whitefish. Shuttle service is handy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great hotel. Only negative the outside hot tub did not work one day. Other than that very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Beautiful lodge and location. Exceeded expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Cannot say enough GOOD things about this Lodge.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Staff so friendly, shuttle service was excellent, ride to and from airport was great. Meals at the hotel were wonderful.. nothing bad to say at all. Loved our stay and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, Pa

delightful summer or winter stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
whether it is a summer base for Glacier Nat'l Park adventures or a warm respite after skiing, The Lodge is like comfort food, just what you need, without the unwanted calories
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, WA

Small town feel with all the 5 star amenities!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This lodge was so much more than we expected. The room was well appointed, extremely clean, and very well maintained. We found plenty of common area seating around fireplaces, neat taxidermy, beautiful photos and antiques. While it felt like we were the only ones there, it was easy to meander to the lounge/restaurant where there were fun crowds and live music. The food was special. Everything was rich with new flavors that neither of us had experienced before. It truly was a treat. On top of all of this, the entire staff from the valet to the front desk to the concierge to the wait staff were all quite engaging and made us feel welcome. They remembered our brief conversations and picked up right where we had left off from the prior day. They seemed genuinely interested in what we were doing and showed us they really cared about the quality of our stay. All in all, we had zero complaints and nothing but rave reviews to leave for the facility and the staff at The Lodge At Whitefish Lake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very friendly staff! Very comfortable hotel located a few minutes from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time. We will be back.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Almost all the activities were enjoyable.
Cons: We went to use the hot tub first thing in the morning about 45 minutes after it had opened up, and the deck had not been cleaned from the night before
Location: Wonderful ski experience on the hill and small town rustic downtown area.
This was our second stay. We have not had a bad experience and for the money, it is a great experience. Beautiful place. Beautiful room. We love the food at the Boat Club. We used both the hot tub outside and the exercise gym, and both very very nice. We did not use it, but they also had an outdoor ice skating rink available. We also took the shuttle to and from the ski mountain and it was on time and a pleasant ride. My next trip will be to go there in the summer months to enjoy the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el dorado hills, ca

Beautiful lodge in winter wonderland!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The lodge was gorgeous. Bar entertainment great. The lodge and town of whitefish were so festive and beautifully decorated for the holidays. We will be back without a doubt!