Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Absolutely beautiful hotel and grounds.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful hotel and staff. It was gorgeous. Fireplace in my room. Bed was fabulous. Air conditioner was not as cool as I would have liked it to be. I would recommend adding a ceiling fan to the rooms; however that is a minor detail. My stay was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Pleasant ending to a trip to Glacier Park

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, design, amenities
Cons: My biggest complaint about the hotel was the room cleaning staff. They closed and moved my luggage. Told me they were instructed to do so.
Location: The town of Whitefish has a lot of restaurants and shops and is very scenic.
Overall, great. However, (and this is probably more of an Expedia issue) I could not upgrade my room according to the front desk, because I booked with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent Resort

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Super main lobby, and beautiful location
Location: Well there is the lake... and Glacier National Park is 1/2 hour away.
This place has it all, spa, tiki bar, restaurant, marina, pool, large hot tub, beach... Beautiful location, friendly staff and a well kept property. 5 minute shuttle to town if you want, or drive yourself during non peak season. Too bad I was only staying for a night, there is so much to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An amazing place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This is a great location next to the Whitefish lake where all aquatic activities are amazing. The lodge is very well designed with large rooms with all conveniences. The outside as well as inside pools will please all kids and grown up. The restaurant has a great view on the sunset and is good. Such a great retreat with just a bit of road to visit Glacier national park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The Lodge at Whitefish was absolutely beautiful! My family and I spent 3 days there between a trip to Glacier NP and Yellowstone NP. It was a perfect spot for some much needed rest and relaxation. Spacious, clean rooms along with an indoor and an outdoor pool - it was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
View from hotel is stunning, great location. Rooms are large and luxurious. The pools are great for old and young alike. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Beautiful lake front getaway!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a great experience. The room was clean and well taken care of. The staff was wonderful. Our only complaint is our experience with the coffee bar. The service was terribly slow for 2 drinks both mornings, and one of them was made wrong twice. We were trying to get out the door to golf. Just something that could be improved. Last year when we stayed, we had the opposite experience- it was great! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Glacier National Park

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location, quality of facilities and food.
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: Our primary focus was Glacier National Park which was about 45 minutes away. We went there each of the four days were at the lodge.
We stayed at the Lodge at Whitefish to be close to Glacier National Park for several days of visits to various parts of the park. It was the perfect base for our adventures. It was nice to be able to return after a day of hiking and sightseeing and have a restful place to unwind. the facilities were excellent. We particularly enjoyed the meals we had in the hotel's restaurant. We highly recommend the Lodge at Whitefish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Deidre, Hotel Management
Mission accomplished! So happy that your stay was positive:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and luxury living

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room itself (standard 2 queen) was spectacular, no expense spared with the exception of the refrigerator. It's a tiny fridge capable of holding a couple of drinks. Traveling with my wife and two kids, I'm thankful we had an ice chest to hold our food and drinks. Also the parking lot for the Viking Lodge is shared with the public for the marina and it was limited throughout the day. Ultimately, I would save it was worth the cost but we probably didn't take advantage of the Lodge considering we spent almost all of our time at Glacier (35-40 min drive).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We take great pride in providing excellent guest service. Your comments are very helpful in assisting us in celebrating when we can, and working harder where we need to! We wish you the best and hope to see you again very soon! David Kingston Chief Operating Officer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Gorgeous View and convenient to Glacier National

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We loved coming back to this comfortable hotel after spending time in the park hiking and exploring. The pool, hot tub, lake view and restaurants were wonderful. Our spacious suite was perfect for our family and we loved the balcony with lake view. We would definitely recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Amber, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We take great pride in providing excellent guest service. Your comments are very helpful in assisting us in celebrating when we can, and working harder where we need to! We wish you the best and hope to see you again very soon! David Kingston Chief Operating Officer