Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Traumhaftes Hotel am See

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Die Zimmer sind riesig und gemütlich eingerichtet ! Das Bad hat eine riesige Dusche und Badewanne. Der Poolbereich ist liebevoll angelegt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Excellent staff!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
This hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff is outstanding and the rooms are generously sized and pleasingly decorated. The only negative was in the dining area. The hotel was quite full and it seemed they were understaffed. One evening we went for dessert and after one hour waiting left without receiving our dessert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Nice hotel for recreation base

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location on Whitefish Lake, friendly staff, good value. Microwave and small refrigerator in room.
Cons: Internet would come and go.
Location: Close of Glacier NP and Big Mountain ski area. Summer water recreational opportunities. Shops and good restaurants in town.
Very nice hotel on the shore of Whitefish Lake. Friendly staff. We stayed to visit Glacier National Park. Staff was helpful with tips on how best to enjoy the visit. It is close to town of Whitefish, which is a little touristy, but nice shops and several good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

About What I Expected

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The decor is impressive, and location in relation to the ski resort and Whitefish business district optimal. The outdoor hot tub is therapeutic and can have the jets adjusted to release powerful pressure. The hotel property is large, though, and it takes a long time to "commute" to lobby and amenities. Hotel staff was cordial, but bellman promised to handle check-in but failed, which resulted in my parking far away, carrying bags in a long way, and then walking bags all the way back to room. The breakfast menu was not appetizing, and we opted to go into downtown Whitefish instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and the facility was beyond amazing. I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with pools and restaurant

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great room. Kids loved the indoor pool. Restaurant was ok not great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake ozark, mo

Beautiful close to glacier.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Just what we expected. Great staff and location. Felt we were pampered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Excellent property. Convenient to Glacier NP and the local restaurants in Whitefish. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Fantastic lodge, fantastic location on the lake, exceeded expectations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schuyler, NE

Three Days in Paradise

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING!! Our vacation was awesome because of The Lodge team!! They were "so real" and fun and most importantly, we laughed together!
Cons: ABSOLUTELY NOT!!
Location: The town of Whitefish is filled with unique little shops and scrumptious restaurants! The scenery is breath-taking! You need to spend weeks there!!
Before we even arrived, the conceign and I talked over the telephone! She asked exactly what my husband and I wanted to do during our visit! When we arrived, she had our days sketched out for us along with making all of the reservations necessary to just relax and enjoy the fun! Along with meeting extremely professional workers, young and older alike, we never once heard nor saw any frustration demonstrated by anyone on The Lodge team! Even though we were new to the boating scene, the young gentlemen walked us through all of the correct procedures. The steaks and huckaberry dessert at the restaurant have now become my favorite!! The food was absolutely to die for! My husband being a "cattleman" isn't always easy to please but even he said the steaks were the best he has ever eaten!! The bottom line is...I absolutely don't know enough explicit adjectives to describe our experience at The Lodge!!