Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very friendly staff! Very comfortable hotel located a few minutes from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time. We will be back.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Almost all the activities were enjoyable.
Cons: We went to use the hot tub first thing in the morning about 45 minutes after it had opened up, and the deck had not been cleaned from the night before
Location: Wonderful ski experience on the hill and small town rustic downtown area.
This was our second stay. We have not had a bad experience and for the money, it is a great experience. Beautiful place. Beautiful room. We love the food at the Boat Club. We used both the hot tub outside and the exercise gym, and both very very nice. We did not use it, but they also had an outdoor ice skating rink available. We also took the shuttle to and from the ski mountain and it was on time and a pleasant ride. My next trip will be to go there in the summer months to enjoy the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el dorado hills, ca

Beautiful lodge in winter wonderland!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The lodge was gorgeous. Bar entertainment great. The lodge and town of whitefish were so festive and beautifully decorated for the holidays. We will be back without a doubt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High River Alberta

Comfy Cozy and Relaxing

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere was beautiful and the staff were very accommodating.
Cons: The pool area needs some improvement
Location: Tons to do. Its a ski town so all sorts of outdoor activities, shopping, dining all good.
We went for a weekend get away. The room was very cozy and spacious. The hotel has everything you need. Only thing that was disappointing was the entertainment in the lounge shuts down at 10 and it was just getting lively.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Great hotel in the beautiful town of Whitefish

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Location: We went to see Glacier National Park; within a hundred miles is the bison range, as well as Fairgrounds in Missoula for rodeo and demolition derby
Lovely resort rustic-style hotel. The grand fireplace, large grizzly and moose head in the lobby were a hit. Room itself was very spacious with incredible bathroom facilities- separate tub and shower, furnished in slate with a sliding wooden window between bathroom and sleeping area that really opened things up. My son and I enjoyed the pool with it's waterfall. We sat in lounge with an appetizer of elk meatballs listening to live guitarist, and the evening outside was merry with outdoor pool, bar, and dock. Would certainly stay again! About 10 miles to entrance of Glacier National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
From the very beginning we were met with an amazing view of the lake and mountains. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Could not find one thing to complain about!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great big room, clean, and inviting !

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Had an amazing experience, would recommend to others! Great pool and hot tub. Would have loved to go to the spa, but it was closed. Overall lots of fun and great hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

The lodge in whitefish

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Or purpose was tomdmso,e hiking and there were many trials near by
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were very helpful with an questions we had I would go back and stay there any time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Lodge in a Beautiful Location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Glacier National Park!
The room was very lavish, with a working gas fireplace, robes and slippers, and a gorgeous tiled bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. We visited off season, so the room rates were no more than a run of the mill chain hotel. The restaurant had beautiful views of the lake and excellent food. At check in, the staff was very friendly. He gave us a map of Glacier National Park and lots of tips about what to do in the area. I would absolutely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Nice stay at the withefish lodge, indoor pool and hot tub