Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Nice hotel/lodge on Whitefish Lake. Nice scenery - lake on one side and mountains on the other. Very satisfied with the site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Lizz DeMarais * Reservation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, Hope you stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth MI

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Our room on the 2nd floor of the Viking Lodge was really spacious & comfortable. Big bathroom with a separate bath and shower, a fireplace, comfy bed, nice furnishings... couldn't have asked for more. Except that we did contact the Lodge about a week in advance and asked to be upgraded to a room with a lake view (as we were celebrating our Anniversary) and confirmed we would be paying the difference at the Lodge at check in. Unfortunately, this request wasn't followed through by staff and the only room with a view that they had available was $400+ a night. Or we had to switch rooms after the first night which wasn't something we were happy to do. And the staff member (& her manager) didn't seem too concerned about negligence on their part.... basically we got "it is what it is"! We weren't that happy that our request wasn't followed through and we didn't want to end up paying more for their negligence. But on the whole, we were satisfied with the room we were given in Viking Lodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Lizz DeMarais * Reservation Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize about that situation, please come back to stay with us and we will make this right. Please feel free to to contact me directly for any new reservations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Highly recomended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Lizz DeMarais * Reservation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Glad your stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Lizz DeMarais * Reservation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Glad your stay was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Great spot. Food menu was just ok. Internet was horrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
lovely place to stay and the food in the bar is so reasonable. loved the deck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Lizz DeMarais * Reservation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Glad your stay was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posher than expected

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Nice conservation area, room was gorgeous. The stone shower had soap scum and the shower floor was uneven and didn't seem cleanable. Kayak rental/boat rental rates were unattainable prices, nobody was renting them although we would have liked to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Lizz DeMarais * Reservation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Glad your stay was wonderful. I will take your concerns to my manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 29, 2018
We loved our huge comfy suite overlooking Whitefish Lake. BEAUTIFUL!! Restaurant had delicious food with live entertainment. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Lizz DeMarais * Reservation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Glad your stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Beautiful lodge and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Lizz DeMarais * Reservation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Glad your stay was wonderful, please come back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard W

Posted May 14, 2018
Well decorated Mountain Lodge themed Hotel. We have enjoyed our one night stay. Looking forward to the next time we’re in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Lizz DeMarais * Reservation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Glad your stay was wonderful, please come back soon.