Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delran, NJ

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great stay; excellent staff. Short drive to Glacier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Rustic mountain classy decor

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful location with wonderful amenities! Waterfront access for boating and water sports was wonderful. Many good restaurant options. Easy access to town, Whitefish Mountsin and Glacier National Park! It's a paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We had a partial lake view studio! It was spacious and comfortable with microwave and fridge. View off the deck was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Wonderful!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was just lovely, perfect for our first stay in whitefish!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Spacious rooms!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We were very impressed with the size of our room. It was beautiful and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Nicest room I have seen.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Decor.
Cons: Better shower head.
Location: Easy to go to National park.
Loved it. Great room and lots of space. Very clean and easy to get to your car. Great restaurant. Nic e staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room- great amenities

Posted May 27, 2017
Beautiful hotel- massive! Both indoor pool and hot tub and outdoor pool and hot tub. Lake access right outside. Rooms were beautiful and clean. Easy access to downtown. The restaurant is VERY expensive, but the room was a decent price for what you get!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Would definitely recommend a stay at the Lodge when visiting Whitefish or the surrounding area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in the middle of Amtrak trip

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: Whitefish is in a gorgeous location. We enjoyed shopping in town and exploring the countryside.
Staff was great in advance of trip, helping me arrange transportation from the Amtrak station and were just as wonderful arranging a shuttle into town to shop and back to the station. My kids are still talking about the wonderful time they had swimming in the pool, and we all enjoyed the hot tub! Room was fabulous, large and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford B.C.

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location, excellent WI FI reception
Cons: The resort is quite dated. Terrible TV reception
Location: Seems to be close to everything
Enjoyed the privacy and peace and quietness, great views of the lake from the dining facilities