Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with pools and restaurant

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great room. Kids loved the indoor pool. Restaurant was ok not great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake ozark, mo

Beautiful close to glacier.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Just what we expected. Great staff and location. Felt we were pampered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Excellent property. Convenient to Glacier NP and the local restaurants in Whitefish. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Fantastic lodge, fantastic location on the lake, exceeded expectations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schuyler, NE

Three Days in Paradise

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING!! Our vacation was awesome because of The Lodge team!! They were "so real" and fun and most importantly, we laughed together!
Cons: ABSOLUTELY NOT!!
Location: The town of Whitefish is filled with unique little shops and scrumptious restaurants! The scenery is breath-taking! You need to spend weeks there!!
Before we even arrived, the conceign and I talked over the telephone! She asked exactly what my husband and I wanted to do during our visit! When we arrived, she had our days sketched out for us along with making all of the reservations necessary to just relax and enjoy the fun! Along with meeting extremely professional workers, young and older alike, we never once heard nor saw any frustration demonstrated by anyone on The Lodge team! Even though we were new to the boating scene, the young gentlemen walked us through all of the correct procedures. The steaks and huckaberry dessert at the restaurant have now become my favorite!! The food was absolutely to die for! My husband being a "cattleman" isn't always easy to please but even he said the steaks were the best he has ever eaten!! The bottom line is...I absolutely don't know enough explicit adjectives to describe our experience at The Lodge!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Lodge at Whitefish Lake first class!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The lodge has everything you need but keeps the small family feel to it.
Location: The lodge is a great place to stay if your visiting Glacier National Park, Whitefish mountain, downtown Whitefish, and all the surrounding communities
This was our first time to stay at the lodge and we were not disappointed, every good review you read about this place is true. We had such a wonderful time we extended our stay one day. Can't wait to go back, so much to see and do we couldn't fit it into one vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea UK

Excellent hotel by a lake.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
An excellent hotel with good facilities, friendly staff and an enviable position on the shores of Whitefish lake. The pool and terrace bar overlooking the lake were particulaly nice. We travelled from Denver to Seattle and this was the best hotel we stayed at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lovely lakeside lodging

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: The location was ideal... close to down town, yet on the lake in a wooded area.
Cons: Breakfast at the restaurant was beautifully presented and the wait staff was competent, but the food was only mediocre despite a glorious description
Location: The downtown area is fun to explore and is only a short drive away.
The staff was helpful and efficient. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting outside by a fire pit on a patio to watch the birds in nearby trees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2016
We loved the room, the location, lake and pool. Very friendly staff. We'll definitely be back. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Sinchan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels