Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Great In Every Way

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great one bedroom condo with everything we needed and space to spread out. Close to Glacier, restaurants and a great Farmer's Market we happened to be there for. Unfortunately the forest fires were causing a lot of smoke, smell and closures but not the fault of Morning Eagle. Would definitely recommend and would love to go back with snow on the ground. Total ski-in ski-out for winter visitors.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Assuming that it was largely due to it being the off season for this resort, there were some areas of the service equation that were lacking - i.e. no maid service and hours of service for front desk were extremely limited. A nice resort though... just probably not the right time of year to stay here...
5 out of 5
by Edward

A little bit of heaven

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, views tremendous.
3 out of 5
by Marjorie

Needs updating

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
My unit did not have A/C. Was very hot. Was provided with fans but these were noisy and needed all day and night. Pillows for beds were very hard. The sofa bed was terrible and slept on sofa cushions instead. Also, sofa bed was dusty and needed cleaning. Shook out a cloud of dust The kitchen was very nice and well equipped. Would like a Kuerig option for coffee. Bathroom spacious with double sink and laundry. Tub was very deep and loved being able to soak. Being on the mountain was really nice. Views lovely from the unit's deck. Took advantage of gondola and hiking trails. Wildflowers gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d Alene, Idaho

Right at ski lifts.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Bedroom and living room accommodations. The only way to be comfortable traveling with several people.
Cons: Nothing from my point of view. Even our picky traveler very happy.
Location: Whitefish 8 miles, Glacier about a 40 minute drive. We took the free park service shuttle from the West side to the East side of Glacier one day.
Checked ahead to see about room accommodations. When I booked I saw that most of condos did not have A/C. I did take fans but was pleasantly surprised we had A/C and fans in the room. End of season so almost everything had closed but close to town so we were very comfortable and satisfied with our stay. I would stay here again should we travel East again. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

wonderful view of Whitefish mountain

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The view, how quiet it was up on the mountain.
Cons: Its not really a negative, but people need to be aware that some units dont have air conditioning.
Location: Whitefish Mountain....Zip lines, mountain biking, chair lift, skiing, aerial tours, etc. Cafe Kandahar was excellent but be advised it is expensive.
Morning Eagle is a nice place to stay. The hotels at Whitefish resort are really individually owned condominiums, so things like houskeeping, etc that you would expect at a normal hotel, are not included with your stay. Most units dont have air conditioning. We were there in August and even during that part of summer if a door/window was cracked in the bedroom, it kept the room comfortable. There is a small market at the resort to grab necessities, including a small wine and beer selection.
4 out of 5
by DOUG from Scottsdale, AZ

Wonderful Whitefish

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nicely decorated. None of the restaurants were open in the village. There were 4 of us couples walking up and down the village trying to find a place to eat. Had to drive 7 miles to town to eat. Typical small items in the condo that were not working properly, but added to the frustration. Probably will stay closer to town next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menomonee Falls, WI

Great mountain hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We loved our summer stay! Nice and quiet. Because they are condos, you don't get any service to the room. Loved the washer and dryer and kitchen. No pool was sad for my kiddos who are too young to go in a hot tub.
4 out of 5
by Janet from Sawyer

Decent place

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was the last decent place available when I was looking for lodging. I think it was overpriced for what it was, but that is the norm this time of year. The location is out of the way for Glacier NP and town, but they have a lot of summer activities you can do there. There was a very loud neighbor and even though there are quiet hours, I did not know who to call when it was the middle of the night and the music was booming. The condo was nicely outfitted with plenty of dishes and such. The pull out couch bed was pretty bad.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels