Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Excellent place to stay while visiting Glacier N.P

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, location, cleanliness, house cleaning, full bathroom, full kitchen, T.V. with DVD player for the kids, linens
Cons: A fire pit to relax around at the end of a long day. BBQ utensils for the cabin
Location: Columbia Falls, Glacier National Park, Whitefish, Kallispell, Flathead Lake, Wild Horse Island
Our experience at the North Forty Resort was great! The staff was incredibly friendly, the location was great, and it appeared to us to be the best place to stay in the area. The rates were reasonable, and they took great care of us when the water in the area was disrupted. We did leave a day early because of the water situation, but the situation wasn't within their control. We will recommend North Forty Resort to anyone who plans to visit Glacier or Flathead lake. When we decide to go back up there, we will certainly make our reservations with North Forty Resort. The only thing we missed out on was having a fire pit, though they did provide a BBQ stand for outdoor cooking. We were out late so often in the park and eating that we didn't visit the hot tub that is provided to all of the guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, a true cabin experience, privacy. No frills but it had everything we needed and expected.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Glacier NP. Good restaurants.
Two of us were on a 2400 mile National Park journey. We stayed in 5 hotels and we enjoyed North Forty more than all others. Not to say the others were bad but NFR was our favorite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chinook, MT

Nice cabin, beautiful view, and room for 8 people.

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Relaxation
Cons: Maybe dishwashers and/or ovens in the cabin.
Location: There are lots of things to do nearby and way too many to mention here. Columbia Falls Montana is filled with things to do within a short distance.
Everyone had a wonderful time and our company asked more about the cabin prices and looked all around. It was a great place to stay, to relax, eat, and just enjoy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Easy to get get to. Nice access to Whitefish.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very comfortable and Dog Friendly! Close to Whitefish and Colombia Falls. Great cabin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, MT

Peace and quiet

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Location: Good location as we spent time in Glacier and at Whitefish.
I am a very light sleeper so I always worry when I stay in a hotel if I will be able to sleep or not. Our cabin was down the road a bit and it could not have been more quiet and peaceful. We will definitely be coming back next winter for another ski vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little cabin close to Whitefish

Posted Dec 22, 2015
These little cabins have everything that you need for a peaceful ski retreat. They are dog friendly and off the beaten path just enough.. but not too much. We arrived late and a key was waiting for us. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Overall a very good experience.
5 out of 5
by TG from OKLAHOMA CITY, OK

Great experience.

Posted Sep 6, 2011
Wonderful, quiet, clean cabins. All the conveniences of a modern hotel but so peaceful. Beautiful wooded setting. Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O'Fallon, MO

Great cabin in Whitefish

Posted Aug 9, 2011
This was the cleanest, nicest cabin we've ever stayed in. The cabins were spread far enough apart in a wooded area that you never really had to see any of your neighbors. The only drawback was the uncomfortable, hard bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, family friendly hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2011
Extremely clean! Nice arrangement of amenities & western decor. Kiddy pool if needed, plus 6 additional, separate jacuzzis. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great cabin

Posted Sep 4, 2010
Awesome cabins with full kitchens and living rooms. We stayed for only 2 nights, but would have loved to stay longer. 3 minute drive to groceries. Rent a car, it is a must, about a 25 minute drive to Glacier National Park where we did most of our visiting. Friendly front desk staff, very clean!