Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

3 night stay for vacation

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were vacationing in the area and spent most of our time in the National Park or the Whitefish area. This hotel was a little out of the way but was at least $60 per night less than anything in Whitefish. Room was very quiet, clean and the staff was friendly at both check in and when we ran into them during breakfast. We would stay there again for the savings it offered over other hotels closer the the park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for the nice comment. The entire staff thank you and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by Rosanne from West Coast

Okay to stay...

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff. Nice outdoor heated pool. The room was clean but the overstuffed chair was so dirty I had to put a sheet on it before we sat on it. The extra charge for pets is high also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, very nice, spacious room, helpful.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff were very helpful. The room was large and immaculate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Room was clean. It was nice to have breakfast in the morning and get back on the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ellendale, nd

Nice standard room

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: 1 employee had some poor service. Drop room rates just a little would make it seem more appropriate for what you received
Was a very nice standard room. A little roomier than most. Good bed and pillows. Loved the little patio on to each room. Just seemed a little pricier for what I was expecting and received.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was easy to find, and the staff was friendly. Our room and the hallway had not been vacuumed despite noticeable piles of dirt, trash, etc., which caused concern about the general cleanliness of the establishment.
4 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly and good hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Great size room and quiet. We had a pet and the accommodated us well.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room could be better. A lot of dust and the carpet didn't seem cleaned in a while.
Location: The location is OK. Not much to do around the hotel. That wasn't a concern of ours. The fact that they took pets was our biggest concern.
The Hotel was pet friendly and big spacious rooms. We have a pet and they were very accommodating. The room had a "pet" odour a bit more than we had anticipated. The room was tidy and beds were very comfortable. For the most part a great hotel and glad that they accommodate pets.
2 out of 5
by Winder

Watch out

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not good. Less than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected amenities.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: We liked having a fridge, microwave, and coffee-maker, and the home-made cookies and popcorn in the afternoons.
Cons: A shuttle to and from the airport would be very helpful, since taxis are expensive. Also, we would have rented bikes if they had been available.
Location: If you like to walk or bike, it is right next to a Rails to Trails trail and only about a mile or so (walking distance) from Lone Pine State Park wher
The staff was young, friendly, helpful, and competent. The rooms and beds are comfortable, with an innovative desk, part of which is rollable so we could also use it as a table. We stayed twice on 2 consecutive weekends, and they gave us a similarly located room for our second stay at our request. I also liked the outdoor pool, which is larger than many hotel pools, was heated, and I could swim short laps, even when it was cool outside.