Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Breakfast and spacious room

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: The elevators took forever to walk to.
Location: Sweet Peaks Homemade Ice Cream is a must go place.
Even though the pool is a little small and deep for little kids, it is still nice to play in. Rooms are very comfy and it's connected to a mall, walking distance to nice ice cream place, sushi, thai restaurant...Their breakfast is PHENOMENAL!!! freshly made omelets, eggs of your choice, waffle machine...etc very nice and energetic staff to brighten your day at your first meal. Will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a typical Red Lion.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Dated rooms. Old looking hallways. Comfortable beds though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: close to shopping, décor was fantastic.
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: Shopping was extremely close, great restaurants nearby . easy walking in the downtown area.
Staff awesome ,they go above and beyond,breakfasts were great. Nothing but good in our experience..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

two days trip to the mountain

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: excellent location and staff, great warm breakfast with a lot of choices. very good 24hrs coffee and cappuccino, best cable TV channels ever.
Location: This hotel is located at the corner of the Kalispel mall, Brewing company with live music in 5 minutes walk. plenty of restaurants around. Rocky mount
We were very satisfied with our short stay, staff were very freindly and helpful, pool hours were long, and it was very clean.. a few restaurants and bars in less than 5 minutes walk, Kalispell Brewing company just around the corner. and shopping mall is at the other side of the hotel. it is less than 20 inutes drive to Whitfish and mountains, and 10 minutes to other big shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location, price and breakfast!
Cons: The loud heating/fan system at night. Carpets especially in common areas.
Location: Shopping and restaurants close by!
We stayed at the Red Lion for 2 nights. The location of the hotel is great! It is attached to the downtown mall and walking distance to restaurants and a grocery store. The room is well furnished and roomy. The bed was very comfortable. Our room was clean, although the carpets and cloth chair could use a good cleaning! The common areas of the hotel should be updated soon as the carpets are worn and appear dirty, chairs in the breakfast area are dirty! We woke in the middle of the night to a very loud bang and 'rumbling'. It sounded like a semi running right outside our window! I can only assume it was the heating system as there was nothing outside and it cut in and out through the night! This issue should be looked into as it was very annoying, not to mention, a bit scary at first! The complimentary breakfast was great! Lots of variety and the omelet station was fantastic! Staff were very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel, close to shopping, and restaurants.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel.
Cons: All good.
Location: Great shopping in small shops, and really good places to eat.
I really liked the staff. The lady at the front desk helped out tremendously with suggestions for a good place to eat. Also the breakfast buffet was really good too, and it's included with the room. the T.V was a very good quality Samsung, which came in handy because the Masters golf tournament happened to be on the weekend of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernie

Central to downtown

Posted Apr 5, 2017
A quick trip down, didn't know where to stay. Choose the red lion from its puctures and room availability. It is kinda like the pictures just abit more dated. The hotel is decent but is showing its age in a lot of places. Namely the pool and hallways. Rooms are very nice but sound transmission from upper floors can be an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We had the family suite and loved our entire stay at the facility. Got a little noisey one of the nights with loud children. But that's to be expected. We will most definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I stay here about ever two weeks for work, I can get a good nights sleep here. Its close to restaurants and my business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkford BC

Close to shopping!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The location mostly
Cons: Some new carpeting, looked dingy and smelled like smoke
Location: We spent quite a bit at the mall!
Staff was friendly, Enjoyed the outdoor hot tub! Casino was real close too.