Ratings based on 1,122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great for shopping

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Staff were friendly, and location was great for shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The Hotel was very nice the Rooms were clean, Excellent Breakfast, fast WI-FI, and Excellent Staff. I will stay here again when I come to town. I would recommend this to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean. Good location. Professional staff
Location: Moose's Saloon... the best pizza. Brannegan's...good atmosphere. Super 1 for the times in between.
'Love Kalispell. It's good to be home... even if it was only for a couple days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Proximity within Kalispell.
Cons: Visitor Computer wasn't working
Location: Great location.
The bed was a little too hard for me, but everything else was fine. I've stayed more than once and would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heerlijke kamer

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Mooie grote kamer met heerlijk bed. Grote douche en nette badkamer.
Cons: Ontbijt. ondanks dat het eten goed was, was er weinig tot geen variatie. Elke dag stond het zelfde ontbijt op tafel.
Location: Winkels, banken, supermarkt restaurants, alles zit in de directe omgeving. Restaurant 406 is een echte aanrader.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Walk from your room to the mall without having to go outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Red Lion Has Comfy Rooms, Best Breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything. The staff. The location. Shuttle service to pick you up from the Amtrak station in Whitefish and to the rental car places. Wonderful perks
Cons: The bathroom could have used another bathmat. The drapes were a little worn.
Location: The location is ideal--a perfect gateway to Glacier National Park, and the surrounding Flathead area. Also, the town, itself, is charming.
The hotel, in the town of Kalispell, is conveniently situated if you're going to Glacier National Park. It has terrific amenities including a pool, hot tub, sauna, comfy beds and pillows, and the breakfast service is just about the best I've ever had. A chef makes custom omelets each morning. Plus, there's a waffle station, yogurts, bagels, toast, fruit, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereals, granola, coffee, juices, an assortment of teas, etc., and the biggest surprise of all--chocolate milk! The breakfast at the Red Lion is a great perk of staying there. Plus, there's a comfortable lounge with lots of visitor information, newspapers, etc. The staff is very friendly and allowed me to get a late checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Getting too run down

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Convenience to shopping Lobby area very appealing
Cons: Something needs to bring NEW LIFE to this hotel. Red Lion obviously has been ignoring this Kalispel hotel. It could be a gem given its location
Location: Shopping ...Her Berger's and JC Penney attached to hotel
Bed was comfortable Windows do not open ....room very musty smell Air conditioning only goes as low as 65 degrees F Room rates vary by extremes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location, quiet, with pleasant staff.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It's quiet and centrally located. Fridge, microwave, DirecTV, big showers, comfortable beds.
Cons: My only complaint/wish is that is it were less expensive.
Location: Starbucks in parking lot with many other stores, grocery, restaurants nearby. Also a mall connected through another entry.
Nice, quiet, centrally located with heated, indoor pool. Also an outdoor fire-pit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Good location, quiet and clean. Excellent staff
Location: Close to recreational activities: skiing , fishing, biking. Close to fun town of Whitefish with great restaurants and bars.
Very clean and comfortable. Low cost and free breakfast.