Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Room looked clean but in the corner of the room there was a stain on the carpet that literally looked like someone had been murdered on it. Good thing I'm a guy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA.

Love Kalispell Red Lion

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Always clean, nice, clean and great location. Happy staff is always nice. On the main drag and well maintained. Good pricing.
Cons: Well, was going to say hot tub, but you was up grading the hot while I was staying there. So, new hot tube is nice.
Location: Star bucks location in parking lot. It's attached to a strip outlet type mall. Not far from the real mall, Cabelas, and White Fish ski resort.
I always stay here when I'm in Kalispell, MT. I've been staying here for a few years. Always a nice place to stay. I like the location and the staff is always great. I checked in late one night and they where more then happy to point me in the right direction to find something to eat. Place is always clean and the rooms are very nice. The price is always right for the rooms. Location is good and Star Bucks location in parking lot. It's on a main drag. Never had any issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Poor Experience

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of room. Good breakfast.
Location: Good location
Hotel was almost empty and I was placed in room facing parking lot/street. At 3 AM in the morning, snow clearing trucks and equipment commenced work and kept me up all night. Person above me also woke at same time. Hotel lacking in common sense decision to place guests in courtyard rooms. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to excellent shopping and downtown.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very good as usual. Excellent breakfast buffet and the omelettes are made to order fresh ingredients. Enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Desk clerk

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great desk clerk she helped me immensely all nite. Best ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I forgot my phone charger. I asked the desk clerk if they sold them by any chance and she said no but had a bunch that had been left in rooms so she gave me one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great falls , montana

Was a great price and location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Room was clean and breakfast was really good! Look old on out side but rooms seem to be updated on inside. Pool is nice . Hallway lead right into the mall for shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location great for shopping

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Staff were friendly, and location was great for shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The Hotel was very nice the Rooms were clean, Excellent Breakfast, fast WI-FI, and Excellent Staff. I will stay here again when I come to town. I would recommend this to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean. Good location. Professional staff
Location: Moose's Saloon... the best pizza. Brannegan's...good atmosphere. Super 1 for the times in between.
'Love Kalispell. It's good to be home... even if it was only for a couple days.