Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Comfortable bed, clean, and great staff. I'd happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centrally located

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Close to everything, clean room. A pet peeve of mine. Pet friendly. Quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in town center.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Lovely pool area. Best breakfast of out 2 week trip! Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Manager(s) should be available and accessible. Awareness of customer needs should be emphasized and implemented.
The check in staff was more interested in conversing with each other than actually helping with the check in process. When asked about any discount programs, the request was ignored and it appeared that the desk person changed the assigned room to a substandard room. If there was a breakfast, there was no mention of it nor where it would be. Instead a form letter was handed to us, and we later deciphered that there was a breakfast area and the times and location. They failed to mention that the area is a high crime area and that you should double check your vehicle to ensure that it was securely locked. The room was adequate, but old. Wallpaper was peeling off the wall in places. The grout in the bathroom area appeared to have been cleaned in the last century. The tub had a grungy look to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayden, ID

Clean hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: We like the hotel's location, cleanliness, friendly staff, and indoor pool.
Cons: The rooms seem a little dated but are still nice. I also would have liked the indoor pool area to have been a little warmer while we were there.
Location: The hotel is near where the highways intersect in downtown and connected to the mall. There are several restaurants nearby and the historic downtown.
We've stayed at this Red Lion in Kalispell twice and have enjoyed both stays. It's conveniently located in the downtown area near where the highways intersect and is easy to find. During our first stay my wife became ill (Crohn's disease) and it was nice that the Red Lion was connected to the mall and I could take my young daughters shopping while my wife rested. This trip we enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub between our trips into Glacier Park. During both stays we took advantage of the buffet style breakfast that's provided. The rooms seem a little dated, but the hotel was clean and the staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Staff & breakfast
Cons: Furnishings & carpet in hallways dirty & old
Location: Location good. Walk to town.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I think the rating for the hotel is too high. The furnishings & room need updating, very tired looking. Towels rough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Glacier National Park

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable room, breakfast in the morning
Location: Glacier National Park
We went up to Montana to visit Glacier National Park and loved our time there. We booked 2 nights at the Red lion and enjoyed our room, but next visit I would only do one day in Kalispell and then book a room on the east side of the park. We had 1 day to enjoy the park and drove and hiked through the park, but got to the east gate about 9 pm and didn't really want to drive the narrow road of Glacier Park back in the dark. So we took the outside road back to Kalispell, but this road was curvy and slow and the dark and rain did not help. It took us about 2 hours to get back to the Red Lion, so next time we would do 1 day at Kalispell and then book a room on the other side of the park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch, IL

Clean, comfortable and quiet

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: Glacier National Park is very close.
I was greeted promptly and checked in very quickly and efficiently. Got to my room and found it to be very roomy, clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or.

Far exceeded expectations in every way.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location connected to a Mall for shopping and close to erverything.
From the check in to Breakfast the complete experience was the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very good hotel. Great staff, clean rooms, and very quite overall stay. The only thing it's 45 min away from the actual Glacier National Park. (Too far for someone who doesn't want to drive there every day of their stay)