Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkford BC

Close to shopping!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The location mostly
Cons: Some new carpeting, looked dingy and smelled like smoke
Location: We spent quite a bit at the mall!
Staff was friendly, Enjoyed the outdoor hot tub! Casino was real close too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
One of the nicest hotels in Kalispell located at the mall in the downtown center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ab

Very nice and close to shopping.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very nice clean rooms. Staff very great and very helpful. Breakfast had very good selection and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparwood bc

Home away from home

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: coffee at main lobby when ever you want and i can sit on the leather couch and enjoy the paper. Also the beds are perfect for me no sore back.
Cons: Nothing for me i like my stays at the red lion.
Location: Shopping is right there keep your slippers on and walk down the mall. drop a few bucks at the casino if you want. food is all around. pond hockey to.
Great place to be easy check in. The hotel is easy to navigate and the mall is attached to the hotel and the breakfast is yummy for the start to your day. If you want grab the local paper and sit in front of the fireplace and relax and enjoy the paper or other books that are there. I grab a coffee from down stairs walk around it just like being at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Room looked clean but in the corner of the room there was a stain on the carpet that literally looked like someone had been murdered on it. Good thing I'm a guy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA.

Love Kalispell Red Lion

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Always clean, nice, clean and great location. Happy staff is always nice. On the main drag and well maintained. Good pricing.
Cons: Well, was going to say hot tub, but you was up grading the hot while I was staying there. So, new hot tube is nice.
Location: Star bucks location in parking lot. It's attached to a strip outlet type mall. Not far from the real mall, Cabelas, and White Fish ski resort.
I always stay here when I'm in Kalispell, MT. I've been staying here for a few years. Always a nice place to stay. I like the location and the staff is always great. I checked in late one night and they where more then happy to point me in the right direction to find something to eat. Place is always clean and the rooms are very nice. The price is always right for the rooms. Location is good and Star Bucks location in parking lot. It's on a main drag. Never had any issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Poor Experience

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of room. Good breakfast.
Location: Good location
Hotel was almost empty and I was placed in room facing parking lot/street. At 3 AM in the morning, snow clearing trucks and equipment commenced work and kept me up all night. Person above me also woke at same time. Hotel lacking in common sense decision to place guests in courtyard rooms. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to excellent shopping and downtown.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very good as usual. Excellent breakfast buffet and the omelettes are made to order fresh ingredients. Enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Desk clerk

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great desk clerk she helped me immensely all nite. Best ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I forgot my phone charger. I asked the desk clerk if they sold them by any chance and she said no but had a bunch that had been left in rooms so she gave me one!