Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Excellent location! Walk to shops and restaurants

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, location, helpful staff, amenities.
Cons: Free massages! Just kidding!
Location: Shop Western Outdoors for a great selection of hats, boots, clothes!
They have the best free breakfast I've ever encountered! Omelets made to order!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Hotel is close to downtown area

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good, but long lines for omelettes.
Cons: Put coffee in the rooms
Location: Glacier Park was a short drive from the hotel.
Was disappointed that we had to get dressed to go get coffee. Prefer coffee in the room. The jacuzzi pools were lukewarm and very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
I was in Kalispel for my dad's funeral. The stay at the hotel was good and food and great shopping were all within walking distance. My grandchildren also loved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Young man that checked us in was very personable.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Young nancy at desk. Location.
Location: Very close to downtown.
Area where breakfast is served needs a facelift. It does not look clean because it is old. Worst pancakes I gave ever eaten. Well, tasted. Room was fine. Once again, young man at desk was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to shopping. needs to be updated

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: large room. Close to shopping.
Cons: needs upgrading.
needs to be updated but we had a good stay. Close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros:
Just picked a hotel to stay at (travelling around the States on holiday) with no great expectations - - but found this to be fantastic, from the delightful reception at the front desk - helpful, going out of their way to assist, etc. - to the very comfortable and spacious, clean accommodation (very comfortable bed) and the very nice breakfast provided. We have decided that we will look for RED LION on all our future stops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Adjacent to their historic downtown

Posted May 2, 2017
Definitely adequate. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Rugs in the hallway and room are wearing out and need refreshing. Tile flooring in the room was sticky ... not sure why. Generally aging and not as fresh as the pictures suggest. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor upkeep terrible hotel.

Posted May 1, 2017
Excellent breakfast. Poor grounds maintenance, cigarette butts everyone on ground, garbage. Pool area was disgusting, hot tub is sized for 2 people. Water was gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairmont hot springs, BC

great location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location. Walking distance to nice restaurants and sports bars. Had a fun time watching the NHL playoffs while there!! New coffee bar in lobby nice.
Cons: I guess the lobby and convention area could use a little sprucing up.
Location: Stated above.
Hotel is attached to a great shopping center. Breakfast is served in a lovely indoor courtyard where a chef makes on site omelettes. Yummy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Few Night Stay with Snow

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Downtown area and restaurant and grocery stores.
Nice gym. Eggs to order for breakfast. Right next to the downtown area for walking. Breakfast was good.