Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was ok. Clean. Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: handicap accessible shower
Location: Good location. South end of town. Near several restaurants.
Room was clean. Was a little disappointed with the handicap accessible shower. The chair didn't well in the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

nice average hotel. Comfortable, basic.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: convenient, inexpensive,
Cons: breakfast could be vastly improved, but that would probably increase the price. Catch 22.
Location: Hotel was located adjacent to the historical district. Great for walking tours.
We stayed 2 nights. Room was comfortable, had everything we needed. Staff was very helpful, specially the night clerk. Breakfast was included , very basic continental, no frills.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Place

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Washer and Dryer
Cons: Breakfast
Location: The center of town Western Store has more boots than anywhere that I have been. Great for a look see. Big Fork and Flathead Lake.
This hotel is located in a very convienient location. Just outta town. 3 min. to the center of town. The staff was great, the building was in remodel mode but didnt inconvience anyone. Breakfast was basic . One of the best things is the fact that they have a washer and dryer off of the lobby. We had been planning on going to the Local Laundry Mat and were so relieved we didnt have to. Breakfast was eh, continental. Adaquate at best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 nights stay to explore Glacier National Park

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: Hotel is less than 45 minutes away from Glacier National Park. Inexpensive supermarket is nearby. Excellent Mexican Restaurant just across the street.
I stayed for 4 nights to explore Glacier National Park (one entrance to that park is just 45 minutes away from the hotel). Clean, inexpensive, quiet, friendly helpful staff - a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Treasure State

Everything I Needed

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Desk staff were friendly & accommodating. My stay wasn't long enough to take advantage of all the amenities, but I liked the small fridge & mwave.
Cons: The bed was clean, but was well used to the point where it needed to be replaced. That one change would dramatically improve this particular room.
Location: Plenty of restaurants are within walking distance from the motel. Woodland Park (and water park) is not far, and is worth a visit.
The fitted sheet on the bed kept slipping off. Perhaps it was the wrong size for the queen bed, which actually needed to be replaced. It was comfortable enough to sleep on through. The Super 8 Motel staff members were very friendly and accommodating. When I spilled some popcorn on the floor, the desk manager arrived at the room in two minutes flat to clean up the mess so that I wouldn't unintentionally grind it into the carpet. That was great. All the lights worked as did the air conditioner and the TV remote. I was pleased to discover enough outlets for all my power-hungry chargers.The size of the television made it possible for me to comfortably watch programming without squinting from the bed. Finally, in the bathroom were nice-smelling shampoo and bar soap. I did not partake of the free breakfast, but the items looked pretty good and I noticed that people in the room appeared rested and happy. Perhaps the motel staff could put small signage where guests can not avoid seeing it, thanking guests for being considerate of others by not talking in loud voices in the hallways, and by closing doors gently (quietly.) Other than being awakened by some guests who made way too much unnecessary noise in the hallway, I was satisfied with the room, the price for it, the available handicapped parking and, free wi-fi. In the end, the Super 8 Motel in Kalispell, Montana, had everything I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Glacier

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Room is small but very maintained . I have being multiple hotel at this range, but this the best among them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It is within walking distance to a gas station and a few other places. Very good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois/Michigan

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Staff very helpful. Facility was good and location right for our overnight stay. Close to good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Decent location, reasonably close to shopping

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Breakfast variety
Location: Close to older part of Kalispell, but still a short drive to the Big Box stores
Was looking for a reasonably priced hotel that wasn't too far from West Glacier and Whitefish. It's a fairly plain hotel, but in decent condition. The room AC had been recently replaced which was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and clean room.
Cons: More reliable, faster internet.
Room was clean. Bathroom a bit small. Breakfast very basic, limited choices. Good for a one night stay.