Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel, easy access from main road

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice hotel but very noisy because it's located across the street from a railroad yard. You could hear them hitching cars together all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Close to glacier national.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Ok nothing special but good value. Also, walking distance to some restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night was enough.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
You get what you pay for. The hotel is very tired and needs updating in rooms and bathrooms. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge Alberta

Disappointed with value for price I paid

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Spent two nights and wished I could have gone somewhere else but other places were full. This is a obvious attempt at updating an old space. The two front desk staff were the only staff I saw. They were helpful, efficient, and also doubled as the complimentary breakfast staff. Breakfast area circles around the front check desk which does not provide for privacy when checking out in the mornings. The room I had was a lower floor with an outside entrance. The parking space was blocked by a huge tree that had to maneuvered around to get to. I found old beer caps on the floor, light switches that didn't work and my mattress I could feel the springs coming through. A power bar had 5 electrical cords plugged into it. The whole place looks like an attempt to update things however I don't consider just a microwave and wifi password(which never worked) to be considered updates. If the price per night was half of what I was charged then maybe I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean rooms, comfortable beds and amenities

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to our event, fair room rates.
Overall good experience. The only negative was the tight parking. While most of the parking was covered, it was very low for the bigger vehicles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: more dusting in rooms
Convientely located, quiet, good breakfast, staff were very accomodating when we had an issue with TV
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to sleep.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Noisy. Horrible maid service. Shower water goes hot and cold without warning. Nothing but a cheap place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Very disappointed in this Travel Lodge.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: It was very easy to find and the front desk girls were very helpful and accommodating.
Cons: I know it is an older motel, but it was very dirty. The halls looked like they had not been vacuumed for days. It was NOT very inviting.
Location: Glacier National Park.
I would not recommend this Travel Lodge to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: Clean, clean, clean.
This hotel was not very clean, there was dirt and hair on the bathroom floor, the bedspreads felt grimy and the carpet is gross. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

A bit far from Glacier National Park

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: refrigerator, microwave, walk to downtown restaurants and shops, complementary breakfast, bathtub in a separate room from sink
Cons: update bed coverings, bathroom counter top and sinks, Wi-Fi in lobby needs improvement
Location: Glacier Nat'l is the main draw, but it takes an 1.5 hour drive to get to the main part of the park, Logan Pass. Big fork & Whitefish are nice closeby
Refrigerator and microwave in the room and a complementary breakfast helped me rate this hotel higher. Staff was helpful and nice. However, it was a 45 minute drive to the west entrance of Glacier National and an hour and a half to Logan Pass in Glacier. If I had to do it again we would stay on the east side of Glacier National and saved 2 hours of driving each day.